We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burgers and the best chicken tenders anywhere ”
Review of Ford's Garage

Ford's Garage
Ranked #20 of 480 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ford's Garage is your neighborhood burger and beer joint, where everyone is welcome. Located in Historic Downtown Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Miromar Outlets in Estero. Ford's Garage will give you the vibe of being in a 1920's service station/prohibition bar with its old style brick, dark colors, rich wood and hand-hammered copper bar top. With many more unique features too numerous to list, really making The Garage a fun place to visit! We are a gourmet burger bar serving up the finest varieties of Black Angus Beef, American Kobe, turkey, chicken, tuna, seafood and vegetarian products coupled with All Natural aged Cheeses and gourmet toppings. We also serve a variety of entrees including steaks, pasta, and ribs. Our lighter fare features fresh salads, grilled chicken, turkey and fresh fish. The emphasis is on high quality and homemade dishes that won't break your bank. Our Burgers of Fame give honor and recognition to many of our local celebrities, keeping our connection to the City of Fort Myers strong following the modeling of our associate restaurants, Los Cabos Cantina, The Firestone Grille- Martini Bar & Sky Bar, Capone's Coal Fired Pizza and The Boathouse Tiki Bar & Grill
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Visited this place last week and I can honestly say they have the best chicken tenders I’ve ever had. The high portion was covered in a crispy lemony batter that melted in the mouth. Service was great and quirky decor and Cars at the Bar were fun.

Thank LornaTglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Awesome! Thank you LornaTglasgow! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 1 836 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Ford’s Garage is located at 2207 First Street, in the heart of downtown Fort Myers FL, a historic area with a resurgence of popularity in recent years, and known for fine dining, unique boutique shopping, and amazing local art! Upon entering, we are immediately drawn into the early 20th century garage theme, right down to the gas pump nozzle door handles! The interior features authentic 19th century brick from the old fort, and tables have silverware wrapped in blue garage cleaning cloths. The feeling is comfortable and lively, a bustle of lunchtime activity, and a blend of tourists, families and local business people. The hostess and wait staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

We had our choice of any signature burger style, and chose the Low-Carburetor, opting for the vegetarian Impossible Burger instead of beef. The burger came standard with fries, but I switched for free to steamed broccoli, which was perfectly prepared. The burger was topped with caramelized onion, sautéed mushrooms, red onion, tomato and crossed dill pickle planks on a bed of iceberg lettuce. One bite, and my eyes closed with delight! It’s juicy...it’s flavorful...it’s a BURGER!!! Ford’s Garage had many things on the menu that looked very appetizing...and I’m not sure I’ll ever try them, because I already know what I’m getting next time! I highly recommend a trip to Ford’s next time you’re in town!

Thank Ione L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your business and your great review Ione L!! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful visit and loved your burger!! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

If you are in the mood for a good burger and brew head right over to Ford's Garage. The burgers were very good and they offer a choice of meats; Black Angus, Kobe beef and Bison. Everyone had burgers made their way and really liked them. I had the meat loaf and while it was good and it was moist, it was not as flavorful as I expected. The decor is really interesting and the details are even carried out in the rest rooms. The beer menu is extensive and the service is good. The only reason I gave it a 4 rating was that i personally found it to be loud. I would put it in the category of a sports bar and if that is your sort of thing than the rating would be a 5. The only thing I was disappointed in was the desserts. We had their special funnel cake fries and peanut butter chocolate cake. I found the funnel cake fries greasy without much taste and the peanut butter cake was very sweet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annettewas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you Annettewas! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We have definitely identified the noise and have received some feedback about it. We are looking into a solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

So many positive things to say. We got seated promptly. We ordered 3 appetizers they were delicious. The sweet tea is amazing. Our waitress was named Brittany O. She was quick, kept our drinks filled without being asked and was excellent. We will visit again. Wonderful food. All around excellent visit. Can't wait to try it again!! Brittany O is an amazing waitress. She made our visit that much more enjoyable. Impressive.

Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you Lora C! Glad to hear Brittany O took great care of you all! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with friends at Fords and all food was excellent... Appetizers and main courses ....
the atmosphere and staff is outstanding as well. Pricing is really decent for this food.

Thank 60thomasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you Thomas L!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ford's Garage also viewed

 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ford's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing