We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Our pool is lighted for moon light swims.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our pool is lighted for moon light swims.
Our sunny, private, heated pool can be lighted at night for romantic swims. Our front door & 2 car garage with electric opener
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Our pool is lighted for moon light swims.
Our sunny, private, heated pool can be lighted at night for romantic swims.
Our front door & 2 car garage with electric opener
Spend your day & night on our lanai pool side. Plenty of sun and shade all day.
Our living room and dining room welcomes you as you enter our home.
Our kitchen has a large oven, microwave, ice maker, freezer, dishwasher, toaster, mixer and blender.
Our kitchen is fully equipped ready for you to cook your holiday dinner for the family
Family room eating area for quiet romantic dinners for two (or more).
Our family room with recliners to relax and watch TV, listen to music, read a book, or watch a movie
Our large flat screen TV in our family room. We also have DVD, CD, and Radio for your pleasure.
King size bed in the master bedroom with sliding doors to the pool
Twin beds can be turned into a king size bed with king linens
Guest room is sunny with views of the pool and the dock. All bedrooms have TVs & walk in closets.
Our gas grill just outside the pool area to cook your steaks or fish.
Our backyard. Fish off our  dock or picnic on our waterside patio.
Our Master Bath has a large walk in shower.
Our guest bath has a door to the pool.  We supply a hair dryer too.
Our laundry room with iron & ironing board.
Out laundry room with washer and dryer and our bulletin board with ideas for fun on your stay.
Cape Coral Beach has picnic tables, park benches and rest rooms.
Play golf at one of the many golf courses in the area.
Live concert at the beach
Cape Coral has festivals and parties in the parks each week. Plenty of things to do here.
Rent a windsurfer at Sanibel Beach for memories of a lifetime.
Cape Coral Splash Down Park is lots of fun.
We supply bicycles for you to enjoy on your adventures.
Cape Coral free fishing pier  fun. If you get hungry KC Snack Bar is at the end of the pier
Visit some of the world famous galleries on nearby Pine Island.
All kids of boats, kayaks, canoes, row boats, fishing boats and cruisers are for rent in the area.
Discount shopping is great in our area.
Bring a gift home for all your friends. Great shopping.
We have all kinds of museums and theaters.
Visit near by Sanibel Island's world famous shell filled beaches.
You can visit a different beach every day.
Cape Coral down town shopping is just one of your many choices for shopping.
Just another one of our many beach choices.
Cape Coral's Tarpon Bay Marina and shops.
Cape Coral's Yacht Club Beach
Shop at Cape Coral's Farmer's Market each Saturday
Dine at one of our many great restaurants.
Take a hike or kayak through Four Mile Ecological Park
The Rumrunner is one of the many restaurants at  Cape Harbor Shopping Mall.
A view of Cape Coral from the air.
We have the BEST sunsets almost every night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oksana200...
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure relaxation”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love to stay at Bob and Elaine's in Cape Coral. It always means a stress free vacation. The house is very conveniently located, yet away from all the noise; it is well stocked with everything you may need and more; and, most important, it is very very clean. The pool area is beautiful! We spent most of our time outdoors: swimming, fishing, grilling, bike rides in the neighborhood. In the end, we came back to our busy lives in New York well relaxed and recharged; keeping the quietness and the beauty of Cape Coral in our memories until next visit:)) Thanks Bob and Elaine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable and value for money”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were somewhat underwhelmed when we arrived at the villa. We arrived in the dark and tired after travelling across the Atlantic and found there were no lights in the porch where the key box was located so I had to reverse the car and position it so the car lights shone on the porch and even then it was quite a challenge to see the lock box numbers and retrieve the keys. The porch also needed some TLC. However in daylight the next morning the house grew on us. It is spacious, comfortable and has everything you could possible need in terms of equipment and furniture to make your vacation comfortable. Our highlights were sitting on the deck watching the sun sets from the loungers, swimming in the large pool and enjoying morning coffee on the comfortable easy chairs on the deck. We had two minor issues during our stay, Julie assisted us with the tricks of the shower which means you have to pull out the shower control out before turning it to your desired temperature. Also, we couldn't get the DVD to work which Bob, the owner sorted out promptly by authorising us to buy a new one and refund us when returning our deposit. Our memory will be of a comfortable base for our Cape Coral holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and the pool
Liked least: The porch and no lights for the lock box
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
850cath
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

what to say???? Perfect value for money, 10 years , that we are renting house in cape coral, and this one is definitly the top!!! Easy access to go shopping, to go to fort myers, to go to the beaches, we feel like in our home, all confort you need!! We stayed for almost 3 months and got some issue with internet, Bob, Elaine and their wonderfull house manager Julie did more than the best they can do to find solutions!!!! So friendly!! Everything perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teetime11...
murrells inlet, SC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vacation home”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Lots of room with well equipped kitchen. Has every thing you might need except for your food. Pool and lanai are perfect.

Owners are great to deal with.

The only negative is the beds were not very comfortable. Might be time for new bedding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and lots of room.
Liked least: Beds not vey comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
Hanover, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved this house, and just couldn't believe it when it came time to leave. This home literally has everything you need, from kitchen utensils to enough towels to outfit a football team. The layout was absolutely perfect for our family, giving us more than ample room if and when we were inside. Our favourite spot was the pool area. We just couldn't bring ourselves to leave. Other than a few trips for essentials and a day to the Everglades, we never left the pool area. A few other things to point out are the proximity to beaches and to the Fort Myers area, which is a little more than a hop, skip and jump away. We are already looking at our calendar for next year, to hopefully book this property again. Thank you Bob and Elaine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just can't say enough about the pool area
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing