We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capt. Nelson's Sightseeing & Wildlife Cruise
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent way to see some intercoastal islands

My wife and I wanted to check out boating around the SW Florida area. Captain Nelson was prompt in... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
L960NQmiker
Excellent tour!

We had a great experience with Capt. Jeff. We traveled to Boca Grande, Cayo Costa and the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
689katherineh
Read all 104 reviews
  
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark teeth cayo costa boca grande saw dolphins sea turtles cabbage key wonderful adventure dozen manatees sand dollars collect shells pontoon boat secluded beach hour excursion would highly recommend this tour day trip his knowledge great afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Where do I start?? Today was one of the most memorable days for our family. Capt Jeff was amazing! We saw dolphins, manatees and a baby shark today! We also stopped by a beautiful beach that had a ton of shells for our boys to search through. Capt Jeff found them a bunch of really cool shark teeth too. This will be a day that we will all remember. We highly recommend you book him while you are here in FL.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank ambere511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Captain Jeff was just what you wanted for a day trip around the sound. He was personable, knowledgeable and concerned for our happiness and enjoyment. When our first stop for lunch had an hour plus wait he quickly came up with a second spot where the food was delicious and we had great service. He had stories and tales to go with whatever we pointed out and was the consumate gentleman throughout. I woukd highly recommend his services to my friends and family!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank N5055QIellens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Captain Jeff Nelson was friendly, professional, knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife and he was fun. The tour was amazing and met out expectations. Capt Nelson spotted a few dolphins and somehow got them to follow the boat - playing and jumping in the wake of the boat.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank hemi4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Amazing Journey with Capt. Jeff!! He was so knowledgeable and personable, and we had the wonderful time with him. He took us to several islands where we were able to collect shells and shark teeth; we saw dolphins, manatee, and a giant sea turtle. There was one dolphin who sailed along the side of our boat and we were able to get pictures and the little ones were delighted! If you are ever in the Cape Coral area, a boat trip with Capt. Jeff is a must. You won't be disappointed!!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

We were very happy that we did this boat tour with Captain Nelson! We had never been on a boat tour before, and he made it such a fun, and an unforgettable experience! He makes his tour customized to what you want to do or see, and if your not sure, he has plenty of ideas/options. He was very knowledgeable on the waterways, islands, and where to find wildlife. We were able to see some different kinds of birds, an alligator, starfish, sea urchin, and dolphins. He brought us to an island where we were able to collect shark teeth. We highly recommend experiencing one of Captain Jeff Nelson’s bat tours - you will not regret it!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Getaway22790300019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews