We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need to be contented”
other travellers have booked this property
gazebo in side yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gazebo in side yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
gazebo in side yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brooksville, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin C
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you need to be contented”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very nice place but way too much room for us. Libraries and parlors not needed and only one bath on second floor. Well maintained and beautiful grounds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
glad u enjoyed your stay.
we dont use the parlors when we stay.
we use the library lots.
home has 2 full baths and 2 half baths.
thanks
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pebkolder...
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poorly Maintained”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The House was magnificent. It was huge, - with several bedrooms and other surprise rooms, but unfortunately the owners have not maintained the property. It was dirty. Rugs were stained. Water leaks were very viable. If they ever decide to invest the time and money needed to rejuvenate this location, it will be GEM!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
sorry u were not happy.
tropicial storm came thru in june and we have been fighting the ins company ever since.
they just approved our claim; yea.
we do spring and fall cleaning in may and nov.
we arrive in a few days for the fall cleaning and will have house in great shape again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanatbrdg
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back this June 2012”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is how to have a really enjoyable Florida vacation! No hustle and bustle, quite an relaxing, yet close enough to drive to beaches, Disney and anything within one hour or less. We had demanding teenagers, and they were happy to sty in the pool and eat at home! They even appreciated the two rooms of antiques. It was one of the best 3 generation vacations ever and we are really looking forward to our week next month~

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire property is great. Love the pool!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing