We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip was a success!”

Snapper Addict Fishing Charter
Ranked #2 of 19 Tours in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Look no further. Capt. Layne with Snapper Addict Fishing Charters will put you on the fish! Specializing in light tackle, you will catch many different reef species including Snapper, Grouper, Kingfish, Hogfish, Cobia, and Shark. USCG licensed and insured.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We took home 39 fish. Couldn’t have gone anymore perfect.
We had such a fun and relaxing day. We definitely recommend to anyone looking for an adventure Can’t wait to go again.

2  Thank Dezaray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"snapper"
in 39 reviews
"catching fish"
in 6 reviews
"half day trip"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"light tackle"
in 2 reviews
"friendly personality"
in 2 reviews
"catch and release"
in 2 reviews
"big shout"
in 2 reviews
"big ones"
in 2 reviews
"brought home"
in 2 reviews
"knew exactly where"
in 2 reviews
"trip enjoyable"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 4 reviews
"trigger fish"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"captain"
in 54 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Captain Layne is amazing! We all had such a good time. Our fishing trip was the highlight of our trip and we will definitely be returning in the future! The boat is great and Captain Layne knows the area and the water so well!

Thank baybaydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Captain Layne was able to keep all rods busy catching mackerel, snapper and some grouper. We were able to see shark fins tailing our trolling. We watched dolphins play at his boat slip. He made our trip enjoyable for all 6 of us. When one of our party felt queasy, he even had solutions to make us feel better. Best time, family friendly, memories were made! We highly recommend captain Layne. He was knowledgeable, great personality, made us feel safe and his boat was in excellent shape. Would book again! He cleaned and filleted our catch which we took to The Sandbar - we had a feast and the waitstaff was most accommodating.

Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain Layne O, Owner at Snapper Addict Fishing Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for the nice review! Hope we can do it again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

First time going offshore fishing and I couldn’t ask for a better time! Captain Layne took me and a couple friends offshore and we weren’t disappointed! Caught multiple species of fish and limited out on American Red Snapper. I highly recommend Captain Layne and will definitely be back!

Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain Layne O, Owner at Snapper Addict Fishing Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This was my second time out with snapper addict and a friend of mine‘s first. Thanks to captain Layne, It was just as exciting for me the second time as it was for my friends First. We caught lots and We even used one of Layne’s Recipes and it turned out amazing. I Highly Recommend snapper addict fishing charter they take care of it all.

Thanks Layne see you on September 23rd for round 3

Thank Gerrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain Layne O, Owner at Snapper Addict Fishing Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

You are the man thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snapper Addict Fishing Charter also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Snapper Addict Fishing Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing