We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SIMPLY SUBLIME”
other travellers have booked this property
Our front door, landscaped and fenced yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our front door, landscaped and fenced yard.
Our front door. The Little Mermaid with parking at the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Our front door, landscaped and fenced yard.
Our front door.
The Little Mermaid with parking at the front door
Another view of the front
The Little Mermaid logo
Side yard
Laundry and beach equipment
Lots of drawer space
King bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Cozy corner
Our decorative wall
Living area.
beach access 50 steps away.
Pathway to the white sand beach
Beautiful aqua and blue water of the Gulf!
Wide, uncrowded, sandy beach and calm cool water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fred m
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“SIMPLY SUBLIME”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Can't speak too highly about the Little Mermaid and Anna Maria Island. What you see is what you get. Every possible utensil and beach toy is to hand and all spotlessly clean. The cottage fits perfectly into the ambiance of AMI. Our pattern of use was to take breakfast in the lovely landscaped private garden, then over the road to spend an hour on the beach before it became too hot. Then a trip out (Selby Gardens were a joy) back home (and it does feel like home) in time to go back to the beach for a glorious sunset. We loved the laid back island lifestyle, slow and easy and very relaxing. Betty available but not intrusive struck just the right note. All in all a delightful experience and one I would thoroughly recommend to anyone contemplating a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
So glad our folks from UK enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Hope to be a repeat guest. Pet friendly. Very close to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
We appreciate having you in our little cottage. Please do come back when you can. Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betztoad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, everything you need for a memorable beach stay.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Little Mermaid was one of the best vacations I've ever had. Just across from the beach the place was perfect for our small family. Plenty of towels, linens, pull out couch, full kitchen, grill, a shed with washer dryer, lots of extras in the shed for beach fun. 2 bathrooms and games for the rainy days of those may happen (we had two then beautiful for the rest of the stay). We will come back for sure and only had one issue the whole vacation- that being the television in the main room. Luckily the tv in the bedroom was great and we really don't watch TV so it wasn't a big deal. Highly recommended for a quaint, quiet or romantic vacation. Loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveV849...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Cottage great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great little cottage 50 yards from beach, Outside shower, great decor comfortable, includes all the bits needed for the beach, and the owner Betty is extremely helpful, clean tidy highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weealb
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Beach Living”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Little Mermaid and AMI in general. The cottage had everything and more that we needed. Can’t think of a time where we thought of something we needed which wasn’t here. Beach equipment was much used and having the cool box and “wonder wheeler” was a bonus. Sadly, our last day at the beach was also the last for the blue beach umbrella, as it collapsed. I’m sure it had given much shade over time though. J Hope to visit again in the future. A definite 5 stars from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities
Liked least: No negatives in my opinion
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
We now have a new blue beach umbrella!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing