We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Ambiance, Good Food and Service, Low Price”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Get food delivered
Ranked #103 of 805 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

For breakfast, lunch, or brunch, First Watch offers good food for a modest price. The outdoor dining at the St. Andrews locations is particularly nice. Service is good and the prices are modest.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MarkWBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2021

Boca Raton location-

ordered online and after arriving i was told that order wasn’t ready. cool no problem!!!! i was then told to wait outside and someone will get me when it’s ready. roger that i’m tracking!!! 40 minutes later i step inside to find food sitting there and no one can tell me how long it’s been there. food was cold so with out going on a personal rant about how i truly feel i’ve decided to leave it as EXTREMELY DISSAPOOINTED. So be advised if you expect a certain type of service....you don’t always get it.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Razor1actual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

For breakfast, brunch, or lunch, First Watch offers an amazing variety of quality. The pancakes are delightful. Although one may be tempted to order two for only a little more than one pancake costs, I’ve always found one plenty. On our recent visit, we enjoyed Lacey’s excellent service.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank MarkWBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2020 via mobile

I recently travelled to Boca to visit my son over Father’s Day weekend. His apartment is situated in a great neighborhood with lots of dining choices. He suggested we walk to First Watch for a late morning bite. What a great choice.

The menu is fabulous and it was difficult to make a choice because it all sounded great. To make it easy we both dove into the Hacienda Hash. Wow, perfectly basted eggs stop chorizo, potatoes, smashed avocado and more. What a treat. The restaurant is sparkling clean and the staff is attentive and terrific.

I highly recommend First Watch for daytime dining. It may be my new favorite breakfast spot and I am thrilled that a new one has just opened in our neighborhood on the Panhandle!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2020

Menu has a variety of fresh, healthy options; definitely not for those seeking "comfort food"! Food was good and prices not too bad except for the toast which was a tiny slice for $2.00. The service was awful and it wasn't because things are made to order. We wouldn't say anything if that was the reason for the poor service. It took forever to get our server's attention to refill drinks, get items we were missing and even longer for her to bring them to us.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.