We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Quiet afternoon on the beach

We stopped on a Sunday afternoon at the beach. The beach was fairly quiet so social distancing was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
WITraveler3353
,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Scenic and great place to spend the day

Park includes several beaches along the gulf and one at the end of the key. There is a beach at... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BAR845
,
Englewood, Florida
Read all 293 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Boca Grande
from US$66,15
More Info
from US$49,00
More Info
from US$434,81
More Info
from US$768,21
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
204
70
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
70
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gasparilla island state park lighthouse museum beautiful beach golf cart beach access fish beaches shells restrooms florida water sand dolphins gulf tide waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Golf cart was a nice way to get there and have fun, relax, take photos, watch the sunrise or sunsets.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank jenoindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The beach sand is a little course and has plenty of shells for hunting. Overall the beach is really quiet and you can easily space out from other people. The water was really nice and was perfect for floating. The small waves would be fun for small children, but not much else. Since the sand is a little darker it can get hot in the afternoon, so make sure to take shoes.

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank dt12201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

It was a nice experience, not much to do because you get there by boat but u can fish dive for shells visit the lighthouse. If you are looking for peace you have to go! The house we rented was old but the outdoors are gorgeous is a protected area so they have rules! We spent the day at the beach! Lots of dolphins!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Nani1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

I am an old woman and have never before seen the vast and awesome number of interesting shells laying around on a beach. We learned there were whelks and conchs as well as the more typical bivalve shells. I even found a sharks tooth after another visitor showed me what they were! The skeletal lighthouse was open when we were there and the view from the top was spectacular. The lighthouse museum has a shell identification chart I found very helpful. This is a must stop for any family.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

A well kept park with a beautiful beach. Plenty of place to walk and nice scenery. The parking was crowded but manageable.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Fromsunnync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews