We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Nathalie makes this place 6 Star Experience”
Review of Seaweed

Seaweed
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 02/24
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Description: Opened Summer 2018 - Seaweed is a contemporary steak and seafood experience. Dishes are prepared in three separate areas; the main kitchen, the sushi bar and the raw bar.
Restaurant details
Description: Opened Summer 2018 - Seaweed is a contemporary steak and seafood experience. Dishes are prepared in three separate areas; the main kitchen, the sushi bar and the raw bar.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 2nd trip to Seaweed was amazing, warm greeting by Nathalie's smile & knowledge of the menu was much appreciated. We started with some oysters & firecracker shrimp off the all day Happy Hour menu which is offered at sit-down service. Went to Seaweed this evening in search of sushi and enjoyed the Shiro roll & the double tuna ... we skipped dessert but they selection sounded great ... added +++ huge bar & beautiful space

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Marketing at Seaweed, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating and review! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed excellent service from Sharon. She was very attentive and personable. Beautiful restaurant and the 3 course special menu offered a great choice of items.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank beverlycarroll9712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Marketing at Seaweed, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating and review! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time visiting, early dinner a few days ago. We could not have been more happy with our choice of Seaweed; the restaurant was well lit, very well decorated, and very clean. The menu is varied, with lots of steak and sushi options. Everything we ordered was delicious and was delivered timely. The key reason I’m writing this review though, the thing that put our dinner over-the-top was the service! Our server, Spencer, was top-notch! He is knowledgeable about the food menu and the drink menu, he was so patient and helpful as we made our selections, he constantly made sure we felt important and well served. We highly recommend visiting Seaweed Steaks & Sushi!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 563ralphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Marketing at Seaweed, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating and review - we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a last minute change in evening plans so we decided to go to Seaweed with friends. I don’t think they had been there before so we ordered drinks and wine and thought we’d enjoy the company and take our time before ordering.
Each ordered something different. The lady who ordered salmon declared it to be delicious, her husband ordered a seafood and noodle dish and couldn’t finish it and also felt his dish was delicious. My sushi was perfect. We had a great server, “French” Nathalie. She gave us time to chat, we never felt rushed and she was friendly and fun. We will ask for her when we return!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mit1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Marketing at Seaweed, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating and review - we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped in while on vacation and was very pleased with the food and our server Natalie. Great time! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Funderstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Marketing at Seaweed, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating and review - we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaweed also viewed

 

Been to Seaweed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.