We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
La Marquise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Marquise
La bergerie
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
La Marquise
La bergerie
view
kitchen  Marquise
salon  Marquise
bedroom Marquise
bedroom Marquise
bathroom Marquise
Bergerie
kitchen Bergerie
bedroom Bergerie
jardin - garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Quincy Voisins, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julia C
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for Disney”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was in a great location for Disney (less than 20 mins drive) but the only shop/eating place within walking distance was a creperie which we ended up walking out of because we couldn't get served. So it was disappointing not to be able to go anywhere without driving.
We had problems getting into the property as owner didn't answer when we buzzed the doorbell - we have a child with autism so this was very stressful. I had emailed twice asking for directions to the property but received no reply, so for a while as we stood waiting outside the gates we weren't even sure if we'd arrived at the right place.
The property was beautifully furnished though not enough lighting in living-room and there wasn't enough hot water in the evenings - we had to stagger children's bath times to avoid the hot water running out.
It would have been better if the washing-machine included a tumble drier as we had to do some washing and it was very hard getting it to dry.
But the property has a nice garden, beds were good and it was very peaceful at night.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happas
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the accommodation, quiet, close to Disney and other attractions, good local shops and lots of choice of eateries

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBJones5
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility and convenience”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a one week stay at Les gites du vieux Poirier (La Marquise). We are a family of five with three youngsters under ten. This property is superb for families, our children enjoyed the very large garden immensely and made good use of the thoughtfully provided outdoor play equipment. The owners keep a couple of hens who quietly patrol the garden all day, but the children were particularly delighted to discover the resident cat and her four incredibly cute kittens, which they promptly named and wanted to take home!
As the owners were away we were met on arrival by a very welcoming friend of theirs' who kindly explained all we needed to know for our stay in spite of our poor French!

The booking experience was very simple, we had good instructions e-mailed by the owners a week before our stay and they were readily available by phone to clarify any concerns. The house itself is very comfortable, fully equipped with all you could need and was spotless on our arrival. The wifi coverage is also excellent throughout the house and garden.

Quincy-voisins is a small town and whilst there isn't much in the way of shops or amenities within walking distance; just one small restaurant and a Citroen garage (which proved to be useful as our car broke down two days in), there is a good selection of restaurants, markets, take-aways and other businesses within a 5min drive. Also the much larger town of Meaux is close by which can cater for any other requirements.

The proximity of this rental to Disneyland and Paris is a definite plus, only 10mins to the park where you can also catch a very frequent train service right into the heart of the capital. Overall we liked our stay at this property very much and it helped to make our first holiday in France a very enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful garden
Liked least: The sofa in the living room was a little uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treacle32
Ripley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I would highly recommend the Marquis gite. It was very spacious, immaculately clean and modern with its own individual charm. It had all the necessary equipment and good quality appliances. The beds were very comfortable with good quality linen and towels provided. The garden was huge and had a very tranquil feel to it.
We did not want for anything and would highly recommend if wanting to visit Disney or the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefien...
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We just got home from this little oasis in France. The house was perfect and well equiped. A home away from home. The owners were very friendly. There is a huge garden that i loved. Visiting Disneyland, Paris and surroundings was awesome but killed me. Coming home in thos paradise, oasis made me relax so easy and quick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration was special and adequate
Liked least: No mention of anmals upfront. My husband has an allergie
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;