We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Trip.com
US$105
US$66
View deal
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
eDreamsUS$105
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 288)
Filter reviews
1 288 results
Traveller rating
1 132
129
23
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 132
129
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool our honeymoon outdoor shower amazing hotel free shuttle bamboo straws daily activities incredible views two nights main building local community welcome drink garden villa four poster bed wonderful stay stunning location stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 288 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

We come for 1 day but decide to stay one more, because here soooo awesome air fresh and cool. From our villa was panoramic view on a valley, sometime you feel like you are somewhere in clouds. Fireplace in the room made our visit here unbelievable. Water in jacuzzi +36, water in swimming pool around +21. In 10min drive you can find strawberry farms and collect berries which you like ❤️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kattie-katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede Suparwata, Pengelola Penginapan at Munduk Moding Plantation Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Katya,

Thank you for staying at MMP recently.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay.Your positive feedback encourages us to do even better in the future.
It has been shared to all team member and it makes us feel so happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future to stay longer.

Stay safe and healthy,
Gede SUPARWATA
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

We had an amazing stay here with my wife. This place is absolutely breathtaking. It's only a 2 hours drive from Ubud, but feels like you are on a totally different island. Loved the hot jacuzzi and fireplace!!! :)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alorand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede Suparwata, Pengelola Penginapan at Munduk Moding Plantation Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Lorand,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort.

We are pleased that you like the facility at MMP and enjoy staying here.Your kind comment has been shared to all team member and it encourages us to strive to maintain our high standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Stay safe and healthy,
Gede SUPARWATA
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

They say that authenticity is the new luxury, and the Munduk Moding Plantation in Bali offers both. Travelers get to enjoy luxurious accommodation whilst staying in a working coffee plantation. This property is ideal for anyone who wants to see a less touristy side of Bali and relax in the heart of the jungle.

In true Balinese style, the staff here were so friendly and welcoming. They were also very helpful and happy to answer all of my questions about the plantation, as I was very eager to learn more about it.

The villas themselves are beautiful and offer comfort, style and tranquility. Each one boasts beautiful Balinese decor, as well as floor to ceiling windows so that you can soak up the incredible views of the surrounding coffee trees, rice fields and mountains are absolutely beautiful. This really is the kind of place that inspires you to write poetry!

As a wellness-focused traveler, this uber-serene property was perfect for me. I had some of the best food in Bali at Munduk Moding Plantation and got to experience a part of the world that few people get to see, despite Bali being such a popular tourist destination. If you’re the kind of traveler who likes to explore lesser-known destinations, then you can’t miss this incredible stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede Suparwata, Pengelola Penginapan at Munduk Moding Plantation Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Isabella,

Thank you for staying at MMP recently and for taking the time to review our resort.

We are delighted to receive a compliment from guest like yourself who had a pleasant stay.Your kind comment has been shared to all team member and it encourages us to strive to maintain our high standard.

Chef Eka and all kitchen team feel so happy after reading your positive feedback on the food.As you experience,we use as much as possible fresh fruits and vegetables from our own vegetables garden which is cooked to perfection.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Stay safe and healthy,
Gede SUPARWATA
Executive Assistant Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

My stay was excellent. The private pool villa had an amazing view of endless lush greens. Their floating breakfast included some of the most authentic Balinese cuisine. And, not to forget, they do offer a wide variety of activities from massage demonstrations, bird watching, to coffee plantation. Recommended getaway! :)

Follow me on Instagram to see more of my getaway pictures at @gloriafeliciaofficial.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gloriafelicia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede Suparwata, Pengelola Penginapan at Munduk Moding Plantation Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Gloria Felicia,

On behalf of the whole team,I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at MMP recently.

We are pleased to receive a compliment from guest like yourself who had a pleasant stay.Your kind comment has been shared to all MMP team member and it encourages us to strive to maintain our high standard at all the time.

Thank you also for sharing such amazing image.
We are glad that you have the opportunity to capture the magic moment while staying at MMP.

Finally,your recommendation to the other travellers makes everybody at MMP happy.

Stay safe and healthy,
Gede SUPARWATA
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

An amazing experience. We loved everything!

The villas are incredible with great space and amazing view from the private pool / jacuzzi.

The nature all around was stunning.

The staff is caring, passing by at the villa to provide complementary tea time, bring the next day’s activity program. And about that : it was great to see the various daily activities provided by the hotel.
Everything is planned and at our disposable to spend a great stay (free DVDs at reception & games, cars with drivers upon request).

We felt incredibly well during our 2 nights stay and owe it to this great staff and caring organization, in a beautiful setting.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 200delphinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede Suparwata, Pengelola Penginapan at Munduk Moding Plantation Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear Delphine,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort.

We are pleased that you like the complimentary afternoon tea served with home-made cookies and free daily activity under The MMP Experience Programme which is included on your room rate.Your positive feedback has been shared to all team member and it encourages us to strive to maintain our standard at all the time.

Thank you also for sharing some amazing images.We are glad that you had the opportunity to capture MMP magic moment.

Stay safe and healthy,
Gede SUPARWATA
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews