We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost missed a great place!”
Review of Snyder's Candy

Snyder's Candy
Ranked #8 of 38 Shopping in Rehoboth Beach
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

No sugar chocolates is what I wanted and found great ones. The store looks like a toy store from outside but has a huge variety of candies including packaged in unique sizes. Glad we stopped in!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fudge"
in 5 reviews
"stuffed animals"
in 2 reviews
"licorice"
in 6 reviews
"retro"
in 2 reviews
"store"
in 6 reviews
"beach"
in 7 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This store is awesome they cram way more stuff for your pleasure as they can. Retro. Love licorice then this is the place ... licorice’s from all over the world. Love this place been going here for over 20 yrs.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alsjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Go for the nostalgia alone.... But absolutely go for the great friendly and knowledgeable staff. First visit and we will totally be back!!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Cori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We went it here since the sign said "gummy bears by the pound", which I love. They had so many varieties of gummy bears as well as all sorts of candies that brought my husband and I back to our childhoods. Lots of homemade candies to choose from that we couldn't decide. We definitely will come back here. The staff were very friendly too!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank alibell929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Snyder is on the right side of Rehoboth Ave as you head toward the beach, but you could miss it. It's like your tiny neighborhood candy store. Once you're in, you're hooked! Ceiling to floor, candy, candy, candy. The right side has serve yourself containers, and there are plenty of choices. The left side has more fun packaged items, including retro candy. The cases have fudge, chocolates, novelty pretzels, etc. I have worked at one of the most popular home made candy stores and I can attest to Snyders having nice quality chocolate and fudge and a fine selection.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Cathytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snyder's Candy also viewed

 

Been to Snyder's Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing