We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for the family”
Review of Sammy's Kitchen

Sammy's Kitchen
Ranked #75 of 292 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Tel. (302) 227-1168
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Service was friendly. They had a high chair for our little one. Food was affordable and cooked correctly. We would have gone back if we would have had time for another sit down breakfast. The portions were good for the prices. I wish we had a simple place like this near our home in Maryland. Diner style at the beach that I would recommend for breakfast. We had bacon, sausage, eggs, toast, and hash browns. The coffee was weak, but the food was all good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank meganlou33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Great breakfast. Staff college-aged from Europe very congenial. Reasonable prices, good service. Coffee could be better though.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable stop for lunch. Casual, clean, decent typical diner food with an extensive menu. Friendly service. Sammy was a sociable guy chatting with patrons. Family friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TravelDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

You want it, they've got it: pancakes, French toast, biscuits, omelets, hash browns, fruit, blintzes, and more. Fast. Comfy. Clean. Super friendly staff. No wait for refills. Extra jelly! No problem. Turkey sausage and bacon.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Per the previous reviews, Sammy’s is a classic breakfast place. There is indeed a long wait to get in, but service is great and efficient. The eggs benedict with crab meat were disappointing. The hollandaise sauce was tasteless and gloopy. But the coffee is great and bacon crispy. One downside - we found ourselves eating quickly to keep the abundant flies from landing on our food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank momkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sammy's Kitchen also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Sammy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing