We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greadt beach house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Classic Beach House Style in Dewey Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Classic Beach House Style in Dewey Beach
front porch and pathway
Front porch with various seating options
Your beach retreat welcomes you!
Come on in!
Beautifully landscaped planters
Great happy hour spot
Great hang out spot for morning coffee
Entry Way First Floor
Fabulous Living Room with Pottery Barn Sectional and Large entertainment unit
Great Leather Chair for Reading in Living Room
Dining Room
View from Dining Room out to Covered Porch
Dining area
Renovated Kitchen with fold down counter top
pass through in kitchen
Brand New Stainless Fridge 2015
Fully Stocked Kitchen Including a Keurig Machine
New Microwave and Hood 2015
Pass Through Window and Counter
Stainless Steel Bar Counter on Other Side Inside Porch
Counter from Kitchen in covered porch
barstools outside
Bathroom #1 First Floor
Bathroom #1 first floor
Bathroom #1 First Floor- includes shower with curved stainless steel shower curtain rod and tub
Bedroom #1 Full Size  First Floor
Bedroom #1 First Floor
Bedroom #2 Master Bedroom King
Bedroom #2 Master Bedroom King
Bedroom #3 Additional Seating Area
Bedroom #3 Queen Sized Bed, 2 Seating Areas and large dresser
Bedroom #3 Queen Sized Bed
Bedroom #3 Seating Area by Window
Upstairs Hallway
Bathroom #2 upstairs Double Sinks, large changing area and shower
Bathroom #2 New beautiful mirrors 2013!
Bathroom #2 Large Counter with double sinks
Bathroom #2 light filled
Bathroom #3 Upstairs- Nice Skylight with  pedestal sink and shower
Bedroom #4 Double Bunk Beds Second Floor with TV and DVD player
Bedroom #4 Double Bunk Beds
Bedroom #4 Double bunk beds
Comfy Chair 1/2 in #4 to chill/watch tv or movies
Upstairs Hallway between bedrooms leading to back deck
Bedroom #5 Double Bunk Bed Room with TV and DVD Player
Bedroom #5 Double Bunk Bed Room with TV and DVD Player
beach wagon, adjustable beach chairs and tons of toys
Lots of beach toys/Chairs
Play set with fort and slide
New gas grill 2015
Upper deck
Happy hour spot or great overlook of hot tub/ back yard
Upper deck - perfect for sunset!
upper deck
Classic Funland in Rehoboth
View of the beach  and boardwalk from Funland, Rehoboth Boardwalk
Tons of Great dining options in the area including Go Brit for excellent Fish and Chips
Beautiful Dewey Beach!
photo shop yourself here this summer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dewey Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
riichgarn
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greadt beach house”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect house for our family. Beach block, fenced in backyard, playhouse for kids, extra large screened in porch for all! The bunk beds were outstanding for my grandsons-made for a great adventure. We have been going to Dewey Beach for over 30 years and this was the best house we have ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back yard for kids and access to beach
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our house. We are so glad to hear your family enjoyed it! We have a large family so its definitely fun to have a bunch of kids camping out in one or two of the bunk rooms :) We love to hear about what works and even what doesn't so we can help improve on guests experience. We definitely hope you will consider our home again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D
STREET
2 reviews
“lovely beach cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house has many lovely details, most particularly the very large screen porch on the back of the house. Whether it truly is an older beach cottage, I don't know, but that's what it makes me think of with its wide pine-board floors, wood plank walls and ceiling. Possibly the best feature is the short walk to lovely Dewey Beach! Our family saw lots of dolphins and even a whale on our many visits to the beach.

For the adults, there were a few disadvantages. I do lots of cooking and the kitchen is tiny even though it has all the amenities. Also, for a large group, the living room area is small. The bunk beds in two of the bedrooms are evidently child-sized as our adults found them cramped. Parking is limited, and if you can't fit all your vehicles in the house driveway, you have to pay for a parking pass. We did manage to fit 4 vehicles in the drive, but it was very tight.

The owners have equipped the house with lots of extras, like beach chairs and lots of children's toys. Our kids had a great time playing in the yard and the porch with all the toys provided.

All in all, we had a very good time and will likely come back to this area in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location (close to the beach) and kid-friendliness
Liked least: tiny kitchen, uncomfortable beds and not much parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for visiting our home. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay.It is in fact an older beach cottage- built in 1961 although improvements/addition have been added. We are sorry your guests did not find the bunk beds "adult" size. Unfortunately that is just the nature of bunk beds in general- they are twin beds which were designed for kids in mind (and there are 8 of them!)- we have a lot of kids in our family so its usually a hit with guests as well. I'm glad you found the kitchen as pictured on our listing, small but well appointed-We wanted to make sure all of your needs were met when we sent you the detailed equipment list. Parking at the beach is notoriously hectic during the summer months. There are (3) spots available on site for some if not all of the guests cars. We forwarded the parking details prior to your check in so hopefully it shouldn't have been a surprise upon your arrival. We are always looking to improve guests experience so appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Len G
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful home in a convenient location”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed our stay. The home was clean and freshly painted. The screened porch is massive and well shaded. We hated to head home on Sunday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clynnstep
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellicott City
Reviewed 26 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Multiple living spaces-deck, yard, screened in porch
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$850
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing