We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
579
161
21
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
579
161
21
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards small kitchenette two blocks kayak rentals pool side crab great place to stay short walk to the beach clean rooms walking distance nice pool love this place get away family vacation coffee maker mid week girls weekend
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We added this on to an already existing trip and were lucky enough to find availability at this motel. This facility is tucked away at the end of a dead end street and is very unprepossessing at first glance. Definitely a hidden gem. They were able to work my family in early and were very welcoming. Room standard setup with fridge, burners, microwave and basic cookware. Everything was very clean and well kept. Pool on the small side but perfectly adequate. The bay view is wonderful and areas are provided for sitting including a gazebo. Night life and restaurants are 1 very short block away. The beach is 2 blocks away and is perfect. Good value for the season and location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enelso307810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the detailed review! WE are happy that you found us and we were able to accommodate you and your family. We love that you found us to be a hidden gem, convenient location, and good value. We hope you'll return to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My husband and I were on a real estate search in the area, so we didn't have time to use the pool or kayak,etc. What we enjoyed was the sunset views and location after the long day. I would definitely return during the off season.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linby2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope your search goes well, but please stay with us until you find something!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have been staying at the Bay Resort Motel for at least 10 yrs. We love the location to the beach, they have a nice pool, the staff is wonderful, some of the rooms have mini kitchens and it's close to all the local attractions. We love it

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wnace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your loyalty and your kind words! We love our returning guests and look forward to seeing you year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Staff was super polite and helpful. Always fresh coffee anytime of the day , and it was good. Was very clean, I was impressed. Even did a dust test - ran hand across top of picture frame to see how much dust was up there. It passed, very minimal dust at all. Was concerned about the carpet and feeling sandy but that too was cleaned well. We will be back for sure!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank princess4life79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018


Thank you for the detailed review. We take our cleaning seriously and have very high standards. We are glad we passed your test. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We loved it here!! Great place for a great price!! We will definitely be back again next year!!! Rooms were clean, view was amazing and the bugs weren’t bad by the water. Lots of flies but otherwise everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aclever6207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you loved your stay! We run specials throughout the summer so be sure to double check for great prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews