We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
136
27
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
27
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel kids club horse riding five star family room swimming pool the gap dining room top class the general manager wedding venue stunning views leisure facilities attentive staff omelette jason clifford staff member
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Spent four days in Dunloe recently. Magnificent location looking towards the Gap of Dunloe, which we walked through during our stay. Very professional and friendly staff, and the breakfast was superb. Also used smimming pool and tennis courts.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merrionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDCManager_11, General Manager at The Dunloe Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear merrionman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear you were able to take time to experience the Swimming Pool and the Tennis Courts. I may be bias but I completely agree that we are in a truly magnificent location. Your kind words will be well received by my team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jason Clifford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stay here every year since our wedding as love this hotel so much. The new look of the hotel is beautiful and the staff still as friendly as ever, It really is the best hotel in Killarney. Dined in the hotel restaurant and the food was beautiful! We look forward to coming back already!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 461Nathalied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDCManager_11, General Manager at The Dunloe Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Nathalie and Simon,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We always love welcoming you back to the hotel and we are delighted you still love coming back. Your review truly means a lot and we can’t wait to have you back with us again real soon.

Kind Regards
Jason Clifford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

A quiet hotel and a little expensive. the swimming pool is good with warm water but is not professional with one end too shallow. the breadfast is good with a lot of fruits choice. the Garden is big But lacks some management.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wfeng254773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDCManager_11, General Manager at The Dunloe Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear wfeng254773,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Dunloe Hotel and Gardens. I am delighted to hear you felt the Hotel was peaceful as we feel the location provides a wonderfully tranquil experience. As Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, we find it really vital to have a wide variety of fruits and delicious breakfast options and I am glad you felt we had a lot of choices. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Dunloe Hotel and Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Jason Clifford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Dunloe is still a lovely low key hotel and with none of the flash or pretence that other 5-star hotels seem to embrace. The new library room is the centre of this relaxed feeling and an absolute gem in terms of design. The breakfast room has the Dunloe Gap as a fitting backdrop and the food and service both excellent. The pool also has a very open vista of the gardens. For the active there is a new circular walk/run path around the hotel in addition to the old nature trail. Family rooms are excellent and very spacious. Roads around the Dunloe are busy country roads but Killarney National Park and Gap of Dunloe near enough for walks without driving too far. A link to the Fossa Way would be nice if practical. Only complaint is that the hotel still closes for the WInter.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gap
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDCManager_11, General Manager at The Dunloe Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Brendan16,

Thank you for your 5 star Review. I am delighted to read that you like the refurbishment. I read that you made use of our 2 km fitness track which also incorporates an obstacle course. I have heard talks about the fossa way continuing out in our direction so perhaps it might be happening sooner than you think. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and look forward to doing so.

Kind Regards;
Jason Clifford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The staff are friendly and fantastic. The setting is beautiful, in every room and venue you get a different vista. It's only minutes from the gap of dunloe, the running trail is a stunning cross country style adventure through the woods, very well sign posted.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo2018621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDCManager_11, General Manager at The Dunloe Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Jo2018621,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to hear you had such a good stay and enjoyed the 2km Fitness track. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards;
Jason Clifford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews