We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford(Wallingford)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Haven Wallingford(Wallingford)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Meadow Bed and Breakfast(Wallingford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel(North Haven)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$122
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bell Tower B&B(Wallingford)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
469
154
47
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
154
47
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskevening receptionfull size fridgehot tubquinnipiac universitycomplimentary breakfast isone bedroom suitebreakfast staffsmall kitchenbusiness or pleasurehome away from homenew havenan extended stayliving areaoff the highwaypull out couchgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every time I come into Connecticut the only place I stay is this hotel. They are just amazing. When I arrive I get a great warm welcome from Analiz. She is always smiling and always so helpful!! The manager John Deming is awesome always makes us feel like we are at home!! Breakfast is always delish. Patty from the kitchen makes the best egg omelette every!! Thank you so much Patty for feeling my stomach when we are in town!! The rooms are always clean and inviting. Thank you for making my stay feel like home!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are in need of an update. Our room had a distinct amoky odor every time the air conditioning was turned on.

Long about 8 pm the room above us started jumping off of the bed, or on it. I called the front desk requesting some action. Things stopped for about 30 minutes. When taking a pet outside, I made a second comment. No visible action was taken. I mentioned the issue a third time in the morning during checkout. Only got a dismissive,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank michaelpdomingo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear michaelpdomingo22,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with noise and the unpleasant odor in you room, and we are working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are frequent return Guests to the Homewood Suites in Wallingford.
Gaby and Rosa really made this trip special.
Rosa takes care of our Guest Room needs. She is always on the top of her game- she remembers our likes and maintains our room to perfection.
Gaby is a College Student who works when her School schedule allows.
She is bright, cheerful & upbeat. You might find her on breakfast duty or at the front desk.
Our personal thanks to both of these Employees who are truly customer oriented.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank carylyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

She was an amazing worker always smiling and ready to greet people when they come through the doors she was an amazing help to me and my guest and I hope she becomes manager soon ! Thank you Analiz !!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LaurenGoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in 2 rooms for 5 days getting ready for a move. Staff was very kind and helpful. Rosa and Victor were rock stars when I ended up having to clear out and check out on my own. They made it so easy!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank uberchiclet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taisha C, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very proud of our staff as our goal is to always go above and beyond with our guests to make your experience a memorable one. We hope you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews