We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Hotels.com
US$61
View deal
PricelineUS$62
Trip.comUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
268
138
31
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
138
31
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pousada dos long beach sonhos island restaurants nightlife sound ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Due to travel problems we cancelled the first night, in time, according to the policy. After being hung up on and waiting for 10 minutes to speak to a cancelon operator, conveniently located in India, we received notice the policy did not allow cancellations, unfortunately,...
We tried to decompress after a wedding celebration elsewhere in Brazil. The pool is barely two body-lengths long, the water in the jacuzzi resembled chicken soup and when we decided to take a swim in the ocean, we were feeling pinpricks from what the friendly hotel staff informed us were jelly fish. Then in the hotelroom most of the electrical outlets were dead, but after watching the hotel ‘handyman’ trying to hang a painting, we decided not to bother telling the hotel manager. Breakfast was okay, but how this hotel has managed to keep its 4.5/5 star rating is a mystery to me!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 285claudiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_PS, Proprietário at Pousada dos Sonhos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelo feedback e vamos repassar aos responsáveis para analisar os pontos citados.

Apenas reforçamos que nossas acomodações passaram por reforma geral em 2019 e tiveram pintura geral, troca de piso frio por piso laminado, móveis novos, além de nova decoração.

Novamente agradecemos pela avaliação.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We spend almost a week on this pousada. Breakfast included....really good with many options. We got the apartment with kitchenette and 2 rooms and was very comfortable and clean. The view from my window every morning was amazing....I had the beach very near and went to bed with the sound of the ocean. It has passage directly to the Jurere beach and a very good restaurant. I Definitely would recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cayetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_PS, Proprietário at Pousada dos Sonhos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you very much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

The common area is confortable and with great view.
The room my family and I stayed at (cabana) was not a good value for money, the living room was small but the rooms and bathrooms ridiculously small.
The first night we arrived we were informed that we had our own parking spot, we did the check in and went to the room were the airconditioning did not work. We informed the reception about the problem and, while we went for dinner they promised to have a look at it. When we returned, the receptionist informed us that all was functioning properly and we only needed a bit of patience for it to start cooling the room. We had a terrible night with 30 degrees centigrates outside and no AC.
The next day we informed again the reception about as asked for it to be solved and went for breakfast. During breakfast we asked the waiter for an expresso and he told us to go to the counter and get it...
We went to the seminar we had to attend and uppn returning our parking space was occupied by another vehicle, we found another spot and went to the room. When we entered the room, the door was unlocked, part of the furniture was gone from the room, the remaing furniture was moved to different places, our clothes and personal itens had all been moved and even the curtains were missing from the room.
While speaking to the receptionist he was not aware about this but kept giving excuses but finally mentioned that, when we returned from dinner he would have an answer for us. The aswer was that the furniture was taken away because it was used to place the TV and, since they got a new gadget to place the TV on the walk it was no longer required. This was a lie because the TV had always been on the wall... Went to the room and AC was not fixed, the excuse was that they left it to fix things later in the afternoon and the third party in charge of maintaining it qas not available and that we had to understand their difficulties.
We are still here because all other hotels are full but We certainly will never return and DO NOT recommend it to anyone. What it the point of having good outdoor facilities and have all this headache? Really awful service and terrible place to stay. I work in the hospitality industry and regularly travel and have never seen such a combination of incidents without any action from the personnel. It is a shame!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Xuxudevizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Can only speak from my own experience, service excellent and the food also. Staff were attentive and welcoming. Great location. Prices average for the area. Great place the day when the sun in shining, spent the whole day and the service level remained constant.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pennington32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

Beautiful paisage and good food. We loved because have a kids space. My daugther like play with another kids. However the waiter is not verry good and the portion of food was little. The wine was so good to. And the price is little expencise but eat looking the ocean os verry nice.

Date of stay: November 2014
2  Thank 74camilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews