We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Uncasville(Uncasville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$137
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun(Uncasville)
US$1 725
US$500
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakdell Motel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(New London)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$143
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 526)
Filter reviews
1 526 results
Traveller rating
808
482
132
57
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
482
132
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmohegan sunfree breakfastsectional couchfree shuttleuntil midnightshuttle servicebagelssitting areaevery half hourgreat alternativegreat place to staywould definitely stay here againroom was spaciousfitness centerking bedclean hotelindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 526 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for just one night but felt I could have easily stayed longer. Would definitely return to this hotel if I'm ever in the area again. The rooms had an unexpectedly terrific layout that I've never seen before in any hotel of this price point.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mybrosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This will be the 3rd time we have stayed at this particular hotel and we as a family have been more then delighted by the experience.
From check-in to the daily needs, everything is wonderful.
The people on staff here are attentive and extremely polite!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lobo13th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms, customer service and complimentary buffet breakfast were as good as, if not better than, many 5* hotels!! A HUGE shout-out to Victoria Wiseman, Front Desk Manager, who gives customers a very personal welcome and treats people like 'old friends'!! This hotel provides free van service to Mohegan Sun Casino every evening and the van driver, Kevin, is also so caring about the customers. We enjoyed him and laughed a lot!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank oceanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Oceanana,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review to make every guest experience the best it can be. It was lovely meeting you both and I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team.

Hopefully you can stay with us longer next time and be able to take a dip in our indoor, heated pool or enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast! I look forward to hosting you and your husband again in the near future!!

Best regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re looking for a hotel close to Mohegan this is your best bet. Free shuttle every 30 mins to Mohegan. Unfortunately no shuttle to Foxwoods but when I stayed we took an Uber over for $20 and it was only about a 20 min ride. Also had free breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Thinblueline68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Thinblueline68,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team.

Hopefully during your next stay with us you can take a dip in our indoor, heated pool or enjoy our 24/7 fitness center! We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Best regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a room booked at the Hyatt Place, Mohegan Sun for Friday June 15, 2018. We arrived at the hotel and we were given a room key to a room on the 4th floor. We got to the room, opened the door and to our shock the room was already occupied. Imagine the immediate horror we both felt walking into a room, given to us by staff, that already had guests in it. We went immediately back to the lobby and were given a quick apology by a different staff member. The person who sent us to the room never even asked what the issue was! We were "upgraded" to room on the top floor, even though its the identical room.

We've stayed at the Hyatt before, and are frequent travelers. I've never encountered an uncomfortable situation like this and am really quite taken back at how nonchalantly the staff fluffed it off.

Anyway, the concert was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vincent L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed with the front desk team.

It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I honestly apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly.

Best regards,

Jim Ricci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews