We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
124
162
56
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
162
56
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merritt parkway outdoor pool business trip room service lobby restaurant concierge lounge hot tub large hotel first floor breakfast buffet business hotel front desk staff comfortable rooms visiting family fitness center stayed one night new haven
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Checked in and was put on fourth floor. The room key will access you on the elevator to your floor. However do not try to get to the ice machine. Sarah on the front desk said “ you are not qualified to get in, you must go to another floor!”.
Made me feel totally un welcome at Marriot!
Customer care and service has left this chain for now.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank warroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

While the hotel could use a refresh, I did find it to be quite adequate. The staff is extremely attentive and cheerful. From the breakfast staff to the front desk to the concierge lounge staff, everyone is cheerful and seem to enjoy their job.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 295robb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My go to place when in the area. Perfect room and all. The buffet breakfast was a little disappointing as the eggs were in short supply, bacon overdone, no sausages and thin selection of bread, bagels for toast.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheCmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The options are pretty limited in the area. This hotel has a great staff and the amenities are there...the lounge for platinum members is always Phenomenal but I feel like the hotel is a little rundown. It needs an update to make it stand up to other Marriotts but luckily the competition is minimal and the area.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amandatU136MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Manager at Trumbull Marriott Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trumbull Marriott Shelton and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely appreciate your comments regarding the staff, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure they look for opossible solutions regarding the physical condition of the building.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Trumbull.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Fine place for a quick layover. Room was nice and clean though hotel seems a little run down. That said, don’t expect a warm welcome or nice conversation with hotel/dining staff. On the plus side there are some good spots for eats close to hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bwynne42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Manager at Trumbull Marriott Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

bwynne42,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trumbull Marriott Shelton and providing your honest feedback .

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Trumbull.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews