We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property
The pond mid summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pond mid summer
The garden at peonies time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The pond mid summer
The garden at peonies time
Sitting room in the bedroom
Modern kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Torrington, Connecticut

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
len464
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is perfect. The entire place is renovated inside and it is just what Ineeded. There is no other place in Torrington that is this nice and accommodating. Denis is great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you, len464, you were the perfect guest, glad to have you. My spouse could not believe anyone stayed in the flat, it looked as if no one even slept there.
Thanks again and welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith2...
Battle Ground, Indiana
1 review
“An outstanding apartment, and wonderful host!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Denis is a great host, and the apartment is wonderful. To say that it is well appointed is an understatement. It is roomy and light, and the balcony is a plus. It seems that everything has been thought of; we wanted for nothing. We had a very comfortable stay, and enjoyed the beautiful garden. Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you, it's easy to be a good host to Mederith25, she had astute suggestion that we followed trough with, really enjoyable guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T3275LUsu...
2 reviews
“So homey!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I love this apartment. I recently stayed for 6 nights and it was such a pleasure to be able to come "home" each time and to have friends over. The apartment lacks nothing and the view around the grounds is lovely. This is definitely my Torrington home away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you, glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daya S
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
“Our CT "home away from home"!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We love this apartment! We have stayed here often during the time our son has attended The Nutmeg Ballet Conservatory and have always been very comfortable and satisfied. The owners are wonderfully nice and easy to deal with - very responsive with flexible and easy check in and check out, very comfortable lodging with the space to relax in and cook. Beats any of the nearby hotels (which we stayed in before finding this gem)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and garden, the affordability for all you get, flexible check in and check out, having a kitchen to cook in and room to relax (2 comfy couches, rocking chair, etc.
Liked least: Parking area could be better lit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you, we enjoyed your visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvinaDo...
Columbus Grove, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FRANCE IN TORRINGTON CT.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this splendid apartment for 2 weeks in July- August 2015.
Not only Denis was a great host. But he did install air conditioning in our bedroom, after I asked if there a/c in the apartment. How cool is that.
But first thing first. I was very surprised walking in and realize that our place
Is what we usually would rent in Paris, France. Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable
Place. Great bathroom with all you need and lots of storage space. Kitchen also is great.
Fully equipped with anything you need including beautiful European old time coffee makers. Check the “Coffee time at the balcony” photo.
The surprise was to discover the Gardens.
Beautiful, gorgeous French Gardens in the back yard.

Apartment building is locates on the Main St. of Torrington, CT.
It was very quiet. Comfortable for 2 -3 people sleeping in the same, large bedroom.
Bed is awesome and comfortable. There is a sofa couch that sleeps one adult also.
Balcony is great for a morning coffee. Very enjoyable.
We rented this apartment to stay for 2 weeks, while our daughter attended the
Nutmeg Dance Conservatory Summer intensive program. Unique one in the great facility.
Two minutes car ride from our place.
Victoria Mazzarelli and all the teachers are the very best ones.
So if you are in Torrington to visit your children in the Nutmeg or for summer intensive, this is a great place near. If we would come next summer to Torrington CT, this would be the place to stay in. Oh, don't even try to fined a good hotels in Torrington. There are none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the best the conditions of the apartment and gardens.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, you are the perfect guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing