We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Banjar, Kullu District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swetam77
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For a while resort kullu”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Place is great very beautiful and cosy away from the hustle bustle of the city life . It's meant for the avid trekkers ,anglers and honeymooners. The place is awesome reaching there is a problem . But worth it once u are there . Only negative part is it's not at all child friendly . People with kids should avoid visiting the place . Food and the timings of the meals r weird . No special consideration for kids and even fresh meals were not served for kids . If u r travelling without kids then its absolutely fine to visit .Also fresh towels r not provided .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Dear Sweta, Thanks for taking out the time to write a review. We are a small B&B and are far from perfect, and rely heavily on feedback from our guests to improve their stay. However your review seems to be coloured by the fact that we charged you for damages to our property. Bear in mind that we charged you a nominal amount that did not even cover half our cost. In addition we found other broken things after you had checked out. To the points you have made above I would like to respond with the following facts. Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9 am, Lunch between 1 and 1.30 pm, Dinner at 7.30 pm. This was done as you wanted so. Only the evening you checked in was the dinner served at 8 pm as you had not told us when you'd like to have dinner. All meals are prepared fresh and dal and chicken stew from lunch time was kept aside for your son for dinner at YOUR BEHEST. As for special consideration for kids, we do it all the time for all our guests and did that for you too. Be it sending a jar of Nimbu pani to your room or hot chocolate for your son after dinner, or serving extra salads etc. These were done at no extra cost and happily. In fact we would personally come and ask you about your food preferences before every meal and then ask you if everything was fine during meal times. You always gave us a positive feedback. As for the fresh towels, nothing could be far from the truth. You were given pristine white fresh towels. Yes we do not change the towels daily in the spirit of conservation but are happy to provide fresh towels when asked for. This is clearly communicated in the Guest information booklet in the guest rooms. Given all this we were a bit flummoxed with your review and have come to the conclusion that we somehow offended you by charging for the damages even though you were in full agreement when we spoke about it We understand that our business depends on guest review but we also believe that guests need to show some consideration for the Host's property and hospitality. Having said this, we are sure there is room for improvement at our end too and so thank you once again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing