We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 61 on Brighton

A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Settle down with a good book, or watch TV or simply relax Comfortable,spacious and enough room for the whole family
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Settle down with a good book, or watch TV or simply relax
Comfortable,spacious and enough room for the whole family
Have fun in the pub or watch a game on the TV
Supper for 12 - no problem!
And a lovely kitchen to make supper in!
An elegant main bedroom with french doors onto the deck and garden
A luxury e-suite bathroom made for bubbles, candle light and relaxation
A calm and tranquil 2nd main overlooking a fragrant herb garden
A full second bathroom with a shower
Triple single bedroom  with blackout curtains - so sleep as late as you like!
A bunk bedroom the kiddies will love
Braa (barbique)  anyone?
Al-fresco breakfast
Enjoy the bird song and the sound of the sea in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
twanetteg
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dream holiday home”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a family of 6 staying in this beautifully decorated home. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and chilling outside on the decking. It had everything we needed and the service from Cecile was brilliant. My husband loved being able to walk to the beach for his morning swim. The kids had more than enough space to burn off their energy. We would love to return one day to this lovely home away from home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi Twanette. Thank you SO MUCH for your terrific review. I am so happy that thie stay was special for a special occasion. I hope to see you atvthe house again in the not too distant future.
Regards
Cecile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anttis957
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent an amazing week in 61 on Brighton. The house could easily accommodate our group (4 adults and 5 kids) so that everyone had their private space. Everything is very modern and luxurious. The garden is beautiful and has an amazing pool in the middle. There is also a large terrace with very nice BBQ/fireplace in it. The house is serviced from Monday to Saturday. All the important information about the house was explained in details. Cecile was very helpful with everything we needed. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review Antti. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at 61 on Brighton. I look forward to welcoming you to our house again some time in the future. Enjoy the rest of your visit to South Africa and take care. Kind regards, Cecile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas139...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tom on 61”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic bungalow ,great outdoor space with barbecue area,,pool gardens
we were a group of 6 who stayed for 5 nights

Inside immaculate, daily cleaning service kept the whole bungalow spotless

Beach just a walk away, Boardwalk entertainment area a 5 min drive
Cecile could not do enough for us
separate lounge and bar area both with own TVs, everything you could need is catered for
Our airport transfer never arrived so Cecile helped out with running 2 of our group to the airport, what more could you wish for
Would stay again when in SA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Than you Tom. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. Please visit us again when you are next in South Africa (which I hope will be in the not too distant future!). I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Cecile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrinkleyt...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Just Perfection in PE.”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

As a party of four we travelled for six weeks along the W & E Capes and back to CT.
61 on Brighton stands out above any other property.
The management, the facilities, the servicing, the hosting, are all absolutely perfect.
Everything, but everything works perfectly, every window is spotless in and out.
However the home retains it's character and does not feel sterile.
We entertained some of our friends who live locally and it felt just like we were having them round to our house.
This has to be the model for all self catering on The Cape, and we thank
Cecile and her staff for a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you again Howard for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you to 61 on Brighton during your next trip. It was an absolute pleasure to host you all. Kind regards. Cecile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathfawce...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catherine Fawcett”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful, well appointed and comfortable home. Close to stunning beaches, shopping amenities and leisure activities.
We shall definitely come back to 61 Brighton again with its spacious layout it's the perfect place for families to return after a day out and feel well at home with all the creature comforts you left behind.
Great family spaces, fabulously decorated quiet spaces, and an unusually well stocked kitchen for a holiday home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I look forward to welcoming you to 61 on Brighton again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing