We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfection in PE.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 61 on Brighton

A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Settle down with a good book, or watch TV or simply relax Comfortable,spacious and enough room for the whole family
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Settle down with a good book, or watch TV or simply relax
Comfortable,spacious and enough room for the whole family
Have fun in the pub or watch a game on the TV
Supper for 12 - no problem!
And a lovely kitchen to make supper in!
An elegant main bedroom with french doors onto the deck and garden
A luxury e-suite bathroom made for bubbles, candle light and relaxation
A calm and tranquil 2nd main overlooking a fragrant herb garden
A full second bathroom with a shower
Triple single bedroom  with blackout curtains - so sleep as late as you like!
A bunk bedroom the kiddies will love
Braa (barbique)  anyone?
Al-fresco breakfast
Enjoy the bird song and the sound of the sea in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wrinkleyt...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Just Perfection in PE.”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

As a party of four we travelled for six weeks along the W & E Capes and back to CT.
61 on Brighton stands out above any other property.
The management, the facilities, the servicing, the hosting, are all absolutely perfect.
Everything, but everything works perfectly, every window is spotless in and out.
However the home retains it's character and does not feel sterile.
We entertained some of our friends who live locally and it felt just like we were having them round to our house.
This has to be the model for all self catering on The Cape, and we thank
Cecile and her staff for a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you again Howard for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you to 61 on Brighton during your next trip. It was an absolute pleasure to host you all. Kind regards. Cecile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathfawce...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catherine Fawcett”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful, well appointed and comfortable home. Close to stunning beaches, shopping amenities and leisure activities.
We shall definitely come back to 61 Brighton again with its spacious layout it's the perfect place for families to return after a day out and feel well at home with all the creature comforts you left behind.
Great family spaces, fabulously decorated quiet spaces, and an unusually well stocked kitchen for a holiday home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I look forward to welcoming you to 61 on Brighton again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an absolutely spectacular stay we had! Who needs a 5 star hotel, when you get an even better stay here! We loved everything, from the amazing welcome and continuous care from Cecile, to the attention to detail in each and every room. We would love to go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We, in turn, would love for you to come back and visit us when you next plan a trip to Port Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliver g
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a place!!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was without a doubt the stay of the holiday.... In total there was 7 of us (including a 1 year old). When you pull up in the car it doesn't look much from the road, but you get through the garage onto the decking and wow, it's just wonderful. Everything is so clean, so fresh, so elegant. There's a bar, with 2 fridges for all the beer and not only that there's a tv on the wall with a very big sofa... Perfect for a group of guys. Bathrooms were spotless, showers brilliant and the en suite looked lovely off the master bedroom. Outside there is a huge decking area with barbecue and seating, which looks onto the pool. Cannot speak highly enough of this place.
Please visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. So glad it met and exceeded your expectations!! Please come back again when you are next in SA. We would love to welcome you back. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family Wedding trip to Port Elizabeth”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I booked this property to enable a number of our family to stay together for 7 nights to attend and celebrate the wedding of one of our sons.
The property was absolutely beautifully presented, and many thanks to Cecile and Ian Grant for making some minor changes to accommodate all of our party.
We loved the space in this house, allowing all of us to stretch out and not get under each other's feet. The decking, barbecue, and pool area were also very popular and throughout our stay we enjoyed every minute! This is a wonderful property in a great location, and I have never stayed in a better holiday rental property anywhere!
If we ever travel back to PE, we will definitely try to book 61 on Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, facilities and space.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mnd.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
It was a pleasure to host you and your family for this very special occasion. I am delighted that you all had such a wonderful time in our lovely corner of South Africa. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Cecile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing