We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GarethRocla

Absolutely perfect.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 May 2021
Without a doubt the best guesthouse in PE. Owners are amazing, everything you could need is available , impeccable and well run . Breakfast and layout exceptional . Home away from home experience with All the privacy needed .
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 343
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 343
0.7 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Suite
R 2 478
R 2 200
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
R 1 563
R 1 447
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 447
0.4 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 097
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 657
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 979
  • Booking.com
    R 1 976
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 979
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 979
0.4 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 860
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 827
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Back entrance
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 019
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 836
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our sparkling pool.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 230
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Kingfisher GuestHouse
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Summerstrand
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
164
17
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
17
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night, and the guest house is lovely.
Unfortunately we were late arriving so couldn't use the beautiful pool area.
The room was clean, comfortable and spacious,and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorri69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

The breakfast presentation was the best we have ever experienced. The rooms are spacious and well equiped and very neat. Everything is in good taste. Friendly people. Will highly recommend. There are strict rules, which we like, because this makes your stay peaceful an enjoyable. Full marks for this one

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kallers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely little B&B close to PLZ Airport and only a very short walk to the shore boardwalk. Cilliers & Henk, we’re excellent hosts, providing great recommendations for restaurants and a wonderful breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

This guesthouse is perfect in every way. My room was stylish, clean and well appointed with every conceivable amenity. The hosts are knowledgeable, professional and give the highest service. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.
If you are traveling to PE look no further this place is ideal and you won’t be sorry.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank D2437WRninaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Mega friendly staff and the best breakfast in South Africa! Nice rooms with a large & clean bathroom Hank and Cilliers are the perfect hosts. They are really friendly and help you out. Try the delicious pancakes.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mouradinho79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews