We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
365
136
37
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
136
37
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool africology spa high tea beautiful hotel star hotel large hotel room service turn down service bars and restaurants buffet breakfast overlooking the ocean tour group south africa restaurant staff across the road only stayed one night port elizabeth
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

+ big and clean rooms
+ Excellent breakfast
+ Shops and Restaurant next to the hotel
+ Friendly staff
+ Close to the beach
+ Nice Spa treatment
+ In and outdoor Pool
+ Casino just across the Main entrance

- TV was switch on when we arrived and it was very loud. Had to call maintenance cause the remote didn't Work
- tried to store our valuebals in the safe, didn't work, had to call maintenance again
- hotel located at some sort of themepark so sometimes very crowded and loud

Actually a very good hotel but for me personally a bit too big and loud

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lascar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear lascar81,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to & acknowledged by the relevant management for attention. We do hope to welcome you back soon and that you will find improved services. Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa.

Kind regards,
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Although the most expensive in PE we found this hotel had great rooms, views and facilities. The bars and restaurant were very good, in the evening they had a curry buffet which was excellent.
We stayed for one night en route to the Addo NP.

Room tip: All have sea views so much the same
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Nick J,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

A lovely hotel in a good position,although a little difficult initially to find the entrance. We had a really nice large room with sea views and good Wi-Fi. The food (both breakfast and dinner) were excellent with a nice menu selection. the staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant and we enjoyed our short stay.

Room tip: Front, overlooking the sea.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Beverly O,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This hotel opened it's doors for visitors in 2012. I have been regular visitor for the entire year. This is a hotel of high standards and service. The years after 2013 until now I traveled around South Africa and visited many 5 stars hotels. Today I am back just to find out whether the standards were kept high as they used to be. No surprise there- they are as good as they were before. Well done-staff and management of the hotel. One thing you can improve thought: food selection at the breakfast ( not as good as it is used to be) and service of the restaurant staff. Otherwise all is well.Congratulations. Well done.

Room tip: All rooms,to the best of my knowledge are sea facing. Choosing room with a balcony and on the upper floors will be a bonus.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 847davek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Dave K,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Really a stunning hotel in a stunning location. Professional friendly staff, lovely interior, spacious rooms, good breakfast. We also upgraded to a sea view room at a minimal daily fee which was well worth it!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 8tonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Tony G,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews