We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
363
135
37
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
135
37
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool africology spa stunning hotel large hotel room service turn down service bars and restaurants buffet breakfast overlooking the ocean tour group south africa restaurant staff across the road only stayed one night rooms are spacious attention to detail following morning
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Although the most expensive in PE we found this hotel had great rooms, views and facilities. The bars and restaurant were very good, in the evening they had a curry buffet which was excellent.
We stayed for one night en route to the Addo NP.

Room Tip: All have sea views so much the same
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Nick J,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

A lovely hotel in a good position,although a little difficult initially to find the entrance. We had a really nice large room with sea views and good Wi-Fi. The food (both breakfast and dinner) were excellent with a nice menu selection. the staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant and we enjoyed our short stay.

Room Tip: Front, overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Beverly O,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This hotel opened it's doors for visitors in 2012. I have been regular visitor for the entire year. This is a hotel of high standards and service. The years after 2013 until now I traveled around South Africa and visited many 5 stars hotels. Today I am back just to find out whether the standards were kept high as they used to be. No surprise there- they are as good as they were before. Well done-staff and management of the hotel. One thing you can improve thought: food selection at the breakfast ( not as good as it is used to be) and service of the restaurant staff. Otherwise all is well.Congratulations. Well done.

Room Tip: All rooms,to the best of my knowledge are sea facing. Choosing room with a balcony and on the upper floors will be a bonus.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 847davek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Dave K,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Really a stunning hotel in a stunning location. Professional friendly staff, lovely interior, spacious rooms, good breakfast. We also upgraded to a sea view room at a minimal daily fee which was well worth it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 8tonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Tony G,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This large, bright, modern hotel immaculately decorated in a Colonial style with large open common areas and perfectly located on a waterfront site. The staff were very friendly and helpful although the restaurant staff could be more attentive. The hotel adjoins a Casino and Shopping complex, both close enough to be easily accessed but separate enough not to intrude. The room was spacious, beautifully styled, with separate dining and lounge areas and well designed bedroom/bathroom. The bathroom was modern and everything worked well. The food in the restaurant could be improved and a warning, do not order any curry dish unless you can eat something severely hot. Breakfast was just ok. On the other hand, lunch in the Bar was very delicious, this was the pick of the eating. Also there are several restaurants in the shopping complex adjacent, so food should be well catered for.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbelbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiisetso_sekwati, Guest Relations Manager at The Boardwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear jbelbin,

We are absolutely thrilled about your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the various other glees the Boardwalk Complex had to offer. We do hope to welcome you back soon and that you will find improved services.

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Hotel, Convention Centre & Spa, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
David T Sekwati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews