We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Louise E
Pretoria, South Africa

Lovely stay

Review of The Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2023
I really enjoyed staying in this charming hotel. It has a lovely location with a beautiful beach and promenade right across the street. My room had a view over the ocean which added to the enjoyment of my stay. Breakfast was great and it was a real treat to have dinner in the Ginger restaurant. Service was friendly and efficient. I will definitely return to the Beach hotel.
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PE Hotel Group Port Elizabeth, Other at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 May 2023
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner.
Warm Regards, The Beach Hotel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 342
R 1 192
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 834
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 834
  • Algotels
0.1 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 213
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
R 1 317
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 066
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 253
1.2 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
R 978
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
R 1 844
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Suite
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 548
  • eDreams
1.5 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 302
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 2 231
1.3 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 651
  • Algotels
1.4 km from The Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our sparkling pool.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 722
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from The Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Summerstrand
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
289
322
168
54
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
322
168
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginger restaurant across the road comfortable hotel overlooking the sea buffet dinner excellent location lovely room friendly city veranda boardwalk creek port pe casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2023

The Beach Hotel 🏨 is always our first choice. Great location on the beach front beside the Boardwalk. It’s small and friendly. And the staff is 5 ⭐️ . The breakfasts are the only way to start your day !

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V3134ANcharlesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PE Hotel Group Port Elizabeth, Other at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; The Team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!
Warm Regards, The Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Such a beautiful setting but we had multiple cockroaches in our room & we forgot something in our room that housekeeping did notice but afterwards “can’t find it”
Breakfast can also improve on variety of fresh fruit etc.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ReneR457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PE Hotel Group Port Elizabeth, Other at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2023

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we appreciate your feedback. Our sincerest apologies that you did not have the excellent Beach experience that we enjoy being complimented on. Rest assured that we will investigate the points raised and rectify them as best we can.
Warm Regards, The Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023

This hotel is small compared to the surrounding ones. If you prefer that, it is ideally situated. The food is good and there are restaurant choices. You need to book for Ginger as it gets full. The best thing about this spot is the very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms could do with a bit oof attention.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martijansevanren2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PE Hotel Group Port Elizabeth, Other at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

I felt cared for while staying at the hotel. The room service menu was excellent. The hamburger is so delicious. I had a room with a view. The breakfast in the mornings was to die for. Lovely hot cappuccinos were served. I enjoyed the walking distance to the amenities and the long walks on the beach.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ItravelCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PE Hotel Group Port Elizabeth, Other at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; The Team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!
Warm Regards, The Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023

The Beach hotel and restaurants are always the highlight of our annual visits to Gqeberha. The central location is perfect for exploring the stunning beaches. The service from all the staff is exceptional and we always look forward to the fine dining at Ginger. We look forward to returning as soon as possible.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PE Hotel Group Port Elizabeth, Other at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2023

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review.

Warm Regards, The Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews