We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bev accommodation beds stay boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had the pleasure of visiting Le Fishermans on a study abroad with a group of students from my graduate program. The gardens are beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Bev was nothing but welcoming and accommodating. We enjoyed a lovely braai in the evening and the close proximity to town was convenient. I cannot say enough nice things about Le Fishermans. I would (and hope to someday) return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed with our son and his family. Our room was a nice double. We had a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Our son had a huge room with two bathrooms and kitchen. There is a small pool. Good cooked breakfast during the week. A cold packed breakfast provided at weekends. Both rooms had outside sitting area. Bev very helpful and friendly, she made it easy for us to book from U.S/A.

Room Tip: Our son and family had a large room, king bed and two singles, two bathrooms and kitchen, Microwave,toaster, no stove.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noeljan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley d, Owner at Le Fishermans Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Noel and Jan
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We loved meeting you all and having you come and stay with us. We hope you come again.
Kindest regards
Bev and Le Fisherman's B+B team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our stay was short and brief as we had driven from Johannesburg and arrived late. They were all prepared for us and a place to park our trailer. Our breakfast was in the fridge as they do not have cooked over weekends. Will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley d, Owner at Le Fishermans Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Keith
Many thanks for your positive review - it is greatly appreciated. We loved having you come and stay at Le Fisherman's B+B. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your adventure and I look forward to you coming this way again.
Best regards
Bev de Lange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We Just arrived in Port Elizabeth and found this B&B, at short notice, we found Le Fishermans, Bev was lovely and had a room for 2 nights stay, one of the bigger rooms upstairs, very spacious.
The room was clean, very comfortable, very quiet and decor was elegant, the room looked out onto the pool.

Breakfast was served very prompt and had lots of variety, mushroom crispy round was lovely, cooked breakfast was served in style.

Bev was very helpful in what we could do in the area and what there was, we wanted to get specific things and Bev mentioned where we could find them.

Thank you Bev for accommodating us at short notice.
I would very well recommend anyone to stay here, the B&B is close to the beach, the main restaurants and shopping centres.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank namiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley d, Owner at Le Fishermans Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Le Fisherman's B+B and hope that your stay with us positively contributed to your South African experience. We loved having you here with us.
Kindest regards
Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I spent 5 nights at Le Fishermans. Bev and Lange looked after me brilliantly. The place was brilliant, breakfast was excellent, but the caring nature of these people -well beyond the call of duty- was outstanding. Look no more.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley d, Manager at Le Fishermans Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Prof. Alejandro Armellini
Thank you so much for your kind words - it was my pleasure to have you come and stay at le Fisherman's B+B. I hope you find your way back to us should you come this way again. All the best Bev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews