We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
34769pete
Northampton, United Kingdom

Excellent suite.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2024
We stayed in the Presidential suite and it was fabulous.
A large bedroom, lounge area and a balcony overlooking the pool, it was well furnished with a modern style.
The bathroom had a huge shower plus bath and twin sinks.
The staff were pleasant and efficient and friendly.
There's a smallish pool, overlooked by the restaurant.
The only thing that let it down slightly was the breakfast. Although the selection was good, most of it was cold.
Aside from this it was a good stay and we would both return and recommend.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
R 980
R 944
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 318
R 1 227
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
R 1 553
R 1 184
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 649
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 649
0.2 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 081
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 987
  • Booking.com
    R 1 984
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 988
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 987
0.3 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 191
R 2 845
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 845
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 830
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our sparkling pool.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 224
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Summerstrand
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
239
111
27
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
111
27
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great boutique business trip excellent stay venue port pity toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2024

The overall experience of the room, is great. Spacious and comfortable bed and seating area. Balcony and entrance is well designed.
Only negatives, is the bath tub drain plug need to be fixed asap.install modern smart TVs. The current ones are crap.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank felixsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

A place to spend a good quality time with your family so quiet and relaxing I mean it attracts that peaceful moment I always wanted to have with my sweetheart we loved it and enjoyed every moment and of course we are definitely planning to book the venue this summer for sure
I love it!

Room tip: Everything I mean everything is first class customer care well if we organised
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njabulo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

sunday lunch was tasty , with fresh salads , nice dips
and good roasts with vegetables . choice of 3 desserts .
service was friendly and very willing . the price was good
value for money at r225 for the full buffet . one negative
point dont put supermarket apple sauce and salad dressing
on the buffet ... it looks tacky

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidW2714ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

There no other words but perfection at its best. Great to have my family and myself treated like royalty. Friendly helpfully and great pics, personal reason I don't post pics, but you'll never forget the perfect moments in life.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigator53438738467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Just one street away from the beach. New and tastefully furnished and decorated. Perfect for a one night away!

Bathroom is big enough, with bath. Shower pressure could be better though.

Breakfast was great, checkin and check out smooth.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracyhirst2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Walter Mazano, General Manager at Isango Gate Boutique Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Good Afternoon Tracy

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Isango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews