We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zanoxolo Futshane
Johannesburg, South Africa

Zanoxolo

Review of Blue Bay BnB
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2020
Very professional from the time of booking, it's a very convenient place. Andy always smiling and welcoming with good customer service. My room was facing the ocean and i had a wonderful, refreshing experience. Service was out of this world. I enjoyed the breakfast and I will definitely call again and refer other people who wants to visit PE.

Keep it up Andy, continue with a good service

Guest
Zano
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Zano

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I will certainly forward your compliments on to Andy and her staff. We look forward to being of service soon. Kind Regards Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
R 983
R 896
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 335
R 1 200
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
R 1 789
R 1 271
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 079
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 575
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 2 576
0.5 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 844
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 844
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 667
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Back entrance
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 349
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 374
1.8 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 830
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our sparkling pool.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 447
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Blue Bay BnB
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Summerstrand
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
47
8
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
8
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019

On arrival at Blue Bay we were met by Andy who informed us that we had been upgraded. She took us to the room we had booked and then to our upgraded room which was so spacious and luxurious. We had a balcony overlooking the sea, an amazing bathroom and an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of options and the opportunity to sit on the balcony overlooking the sea while enjoying it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hills51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Hills51
Thank you for the compliments which I will be sure to pass on to all concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

As always did we have an outstanding stay at Blue Bay Guest House, Port Elizabeth. Candice and her whole team has been phenomenal. They always go out their way to ensure all our needs are catered for. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Sea Views in Front
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenmorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Karenmorgia
Thank you for your patronage an for sharing your experience at Blue Bay B&B on Tripadvisor. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to all concerned.
Kind regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I loved everything about this place! Andy and supporting staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean. I also enjoyed breakfast whilst seating on the balcony also appreciating the sea view. Definitely my home when I’am in P.E coming back again next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank g0itse0net
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Goitseone T
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a great experience and we will be sure to pass your compliments on to Andy and the staff concerned.
we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Room was small but had everything I needed. Very clean, modern, good location. Staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast had some nice choices and I had the eggs Benedict. Checkin and out very efficient.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank francoisj271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear francoisj271
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had a great experience and we will ensure that we pass your compliments on to the manager and staff concerned.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the foreseeable future.

Kind Regards

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I have been staying at Blue Bay B&B for business trips for at least 3 years now. I have always been welcomed with open arms and a friendly smile. I would recommend the sea view rooms (especially for those who don't live near the coast). The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, and have everything you need. Andy is a friendly face as you arrive for check-in, and remains professional and helpful at all times. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KellyDMcCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear KellyDMcCallum
Firstly, thank you for your patronage and for taking the time out to post your experience on TripAdvisor.
It is comforting to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we will be sure to pass your compliments on to Andy. She is a gem indeed.
we look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Bay in the foreseeable future.
Kind Regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews