We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
205
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
15
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Lovely establishment. Lovely owners, stuff and located in a great suburb with easy access to almost anywhere in the Nelson Mandela Bay Metropolitan .Will always recommend this place. A lovey home far from home.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I came in Port Elizabeth for Ironman and my wife and 2 kids were with me.
We had perfect experience of staying in Summer Blue as it is really comfortable place to be.
There is perfect garden and small swimming pool and rooms are good
But most important is home atmosphere. We felt like in mom's house !
Highly recommended !
Dmitry

Room tip: garden,ironman, swimming pool.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitrii E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We returned to Summer Blue for the second time , because it is a very host accommodation and always lovely spot to stay in Port Elizabeth. We came to make Ironman , we impressed how helpful ,careful are the host people for our family. We enjoyed the time and wonderful atmosphere of such place . I highly recommend to choose the Summer Blue Gust House for stay !

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Evgeniya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Thank you for your warm accommodating hospitatily and perfectly setup room which made easy living home from home.Excellent security and appreciated the seperate guest entrance, giving us freedom to come and go as we pleased. Will be back in December for a short visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We returned to Summer Blue for the third time and found yet again it did not disappoint.
Everything about this guest house is of the highest quality, the breakfast was very good, the rooms were well furnished and spotlessly clean and the customer service was once again excellent.
We would highly recommend this guest house to everyone and hopefully we will return again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews