We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$84
View Deal
eDreamsUS$84
Booking.comUS$84
TripadvisorUS$84
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
205
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
15
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We returned to Summer Blue for the second time , because it is a very host accommodation and always lovely spot to stay in Port Elizabeth. We came to make Ironman , we impressed how helpful ,careful are the host people for our family. We enjoyed the time and wonderful atmosphere of such place . I highly recommend to choose the Summer Blue Gust House for stay !

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Evgeniya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Thank you for your warm accommodating hospitatily and perfectly setup room which made easy living home from home.Excellent security and appreciated the seperate guest entrance, giving us freedom to come and go as we pleased. Will be back in December for a short visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We returned to Summer Blue for the third time and found yet again it did not disappoint.
Everything about this guest house is of the highest quality, the breakfast was very good, the rooms were well furnished and spotlessly clean and the customer service was once again excellent.
We would highly recommend this guest house to everyone and hopefully we will return again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The service was friendly and courteous and the host very accommodating. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable with excellent breakfast in the morning.
I would recommend Summer Blue Guest House to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

It was excellent stay at Port Elizabeth , in Summer Blue , we came to make Ironman there,long flight , connections ..,but everything was prepared for our visit ( person to meet , help for bike, etc)
Everything was perfect , rooms, breakfast, all the services ,recommend such place to everyone!!! . Eva&Dmitrii.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Evgeniya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews