We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fiona

Best holiday stay ever

Review of Villa Tuscana
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2021
Loved the warm welcome when we arrived. The staff were so friendly, and showed us around before checking us in. The establishment is very modern, well equipped and extremely clean. The breakfast was just what the doctor ordered, the sweet potatoe fries and the omelet was to die for. I highly recommend a stay at Villa Tuscana. It's location is perfect if you want to explore the city,as it's close to all the attractions. We had an unforgettable weekend. Hoping to soon. Thank you Carl and Liesel for your hospitality
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 845
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 845
0.9 km from Villa Tuscana
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 242
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 227
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 222
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Villa Tuscana
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 114
R 3 042
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 081
  • Mantis
    R 3 114
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 079
1.2 km from Villa Tuscana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
R 920
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 944
  • Agoda.com
    R 885
  • Hotels.com
    R 940
1.9 km from Villa Tuscana
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 890
R 819
  • Agoda.com
    R 890
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
1.7 km from Villa Tuscana
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 279
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 008
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Villa Tuscana
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 984
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 1 987
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 988
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 987
1.9 km from Villa Tuscana
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
R 1 866
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 851
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 850
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 851
1.5 km from Villa Tuscana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our sparkling pool.
R 1 631
R 803
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 224
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 223
  • Trip.com
4.0 km from Villa Tuscana
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Summerstrand
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
60
51
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
51
25
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We had a lovely room with a fantastic terrace. The staff couldn't do too much for you and were incredibly friendly. They even cooked us breakfast after everyone else had left and we turned up unexpectedly. There was always someone there and someone to serve drinks after we came in from a night out!
The reason it gets four is that it is quite a walk to the beach which isn't a particular issue as there are loads of Ubers, there wasn't a huge choice at the buffet at breakfast, the pool (which is smaller than promotional literature indicates) seemed to have the cleaning implement in it all the time we were there which means it was almost useless and finally there was no door between the bathroom ( and thus the loo) and the bedroom. There was plenty of room for one!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

The room was very modern and comfortable. It was spacious as well and had wifi.

Only problem I had was the unfriendly and inconsiderate staff I had to deal with. Very Unaccommodating and made my stay unbearable.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KelsyJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Comfortable accomodation. Off street parking. Brilliant location if catching a PE morning flight. Kitchen helpful with snack breakfast for early departure. Smoke detector disabled on desktop. Water restrictions make bath unavailable.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glenng314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Very accessible location, safe, easy to walk around. Very close to Boardwalk shopping/eating/movie/casino complex. Spacious room, very comfortable with full cable, blackout curtains, desk, refrigerator, hot water and pressure very good. Great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krista_van_Zyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Food at breakfast was good and the speed of service highly appreciated. We were well looked after at check in, during the stay and up to check out. The standard of service is consistent throughout the value chain and we are coming back .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious50328115427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews