We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
eDreamsUS$122
PricelineUS$122
Agoda.comUS$122
TripadvisorUS$122
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
127
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this establishment excellent hospitality we loved our stay stayed for nights port elizabeth airport large room breakfast was delicious boutique hotel comfortable bed donna pe facilities luxury sheets bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Wow, what a wonderful place to stay. The facility has a lovely, contemporary feel to it. The staff is so helpful. A bonus is that it is very close to the airport so it is a great choice b fore flying out of Port Elizabeth Airport .

We needed directions to the airport and a family member of the owner INSISTED to have us follow her to the airport so we would not be stressed!!!!!!
This is truly a hidden gem
.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna van der Westhuizen, Owner at Ocean Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Lois

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Jay and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa.

Donna & the Ocean Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights only, but we really enjoyed it. The rooms, restaurant and garden are nice and stylefull by modern design; the beds are perfect. But the most admirable aspect is the devotion to classic service from all staff members at all hours of the day. Especially when normal work has been disrupted by irregular power cuts/load shedding.
A guest house that feels like a familiar house and receiving you as a guest is a joy.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Overdiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnavdwesthuizen, Manager at Ocean Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Peter & Sophia

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review.
It was really a pleasure meeting you and wish you all the best.

Donna & the Ocean Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Lovely place very modern furnishings,very clean, great friendly staff. Great pool and outside area, lovely breakfast 10 out of 10.
Not far from PE centre and very close to beach area and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melannclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnavdwesthuizen, Manager at Ocean Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Mel

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure meeting you and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Donna, Paul & the Ocean Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The staff had been very obliging and extraordinary helpful.
The rooms had been very clean and tastefully furnished.
The food also has been very good. Dinner is also possible and tasty.

We loved our stay there.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TS_Familienurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnavdwesthuizen, Manager at Ocean Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Donna, Paul & the Ocean Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

The staff was welcoming, the food was fantastic and the rooms were out of this world. I will definitely be staying here every time I visit P.E. The place is magnificent and extra neat. Donna is also very helpful, sweet and welcoming. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reehtekane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnavdwesthuizen, Manager at Ocean Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Reeh

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure meeting you and Christine.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to PE.
All the best for 2020!

Donna, Paul & the Ocean Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews