We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jaanausa
Houston, Texas

Little oasis

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2021via mobile
Lovely little oasis in port Elizabeth. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was delightful and very clean. Bed was very nice with nice linen . There are no restaurant in this complex, only breakfast is served . They have a delivery service from local restaurant that was good . Breakfast was very good . I would stay here again
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Hi there,
We are trilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at our little oasis. Reading specials reviews such as the one you wrote makes all our hard work worthwhile.
We will make sure to forward your kind words on to all the staff involved.
Until we meet again,
The Singa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
R 920
  • Expedia.com
    R 889
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 887
0.3 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 242
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 274
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 220
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 350
0.5 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 554
  • Booking.com
    R 2 551
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 556
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 554
0.2 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 844
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 844
  • StayForLong
    R 2 650
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 114
R 3 042
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 080
  • Mantis
    R 3 114
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 890
R 819
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 890
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
R 1 866
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 849
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 724
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 850
0.7 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 279
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 010
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 700
R 644
  • Agoda.com
    R 700
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.8 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our sparkling pool.
R 1 936
R 947
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 422
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 630
  • Trip.com
4.4 km from Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Summerstrand
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
180
95
50
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
95
50
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar loved the decor room number a lovely stay spacious room nice breakfast south africa close to the airport garden route singha pe bath accommodation venue furniture pity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2021

Beautiful property, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely book again. I loved our room with the massive bath and stunning shower. Warm accommodating room, i did not want to leave. Situated close to beach and safe parking

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rykie2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Rykie,
Your review made our day! We loved having you as our guest and it is great to read that you had such a special stay with us. We will make sure to forward your review to all the staff involved as they will love hearing from you.
Until we see you again, please stay safe.
Warm Regards,
The Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

The stay was nice, we had a good time. The room was a luxury suite but I think, the only luxury thing in the room was the bathroom. We didn’t see much of the reception lady which was an irritation at times. But very friendly staff when you saw them.

They have limited secure parking which is a concern because Summerstrand isn’t the safest place. You park your car at your own risk

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 344matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Matthew,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for rating your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as this helps us better ourselves, and the experience for you and future guests. All your comments and concerns have been escalated to management and we do hope we get to host you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We had a great stay at Singa. We had a family reunion and they made a delicous dinner and beautiful tables for us. The rooms were lovely, the beds comfortable and we really liked the coffee station and fridge. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NAMMelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your 5-star review.
It was such a treat having you and your family stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful time with us and we look forward to hosting you again for many more joyous occasions.
Please stay safe and take care.
Warm Regards,
The Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

We had a very pleasant stay at Singa Lodge. All the staff were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are spacious. The Lodge is within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. We also went for an early morning jog on the Promenade.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgunn471492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Hi there,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us! We would like to thank you for your kind words, it was such a pleasure meeting and hosting you for a couple of nights.
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
The Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

An oasis in the city. It is hard to believe this lodge is situated in a city. It feels like you are miles away from anywhere. The rooms are secluded and very spacious with a Far East meets East Africa feel. Well appointed and very friendly and attentive staff. We got a huge deal from booking.com for a midweek stay and would recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewalt2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for your kind review received. Seeing that you had such a wonderful experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Singa and we look forward to your return visit.
Warm Regards,
The Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews