We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
108
61
32
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
61
32
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar normal hotel one night walk in shower the perfect place to stay open plan hot breakfast south africa the ground floor stayed longer garden route close to the airport business trip bath cupboard
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

General grounds - can see has not been swept in ages.
Sewerage smell from the toilet - have to keep the lid down.
Salami and Blue Cheese not fresh - very funny taste and you can see it is old.
Too much noise from the staff at the back area - both afternoon and morning.
Saw no management - if present - then they appear like general workers.
General atmosphere - place lacks energy.
I have always wanted to stay at Singa Lodge, but left disappointed for the above reasons. Probably was a great place in earlier years. Also not worth the rate paid for this place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We appreciate your critique and will definitely pass this along to our team. Thank you for choosing our lodge to be part of your trip,. Please stop by again for a visit at our gorgeous lodge and a better experience. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Staff really lovely and breakfast was excellent. Room 4 was well presented but why a toilet in the room? Also pool was very murky so we didn't try. Very well positioned for beach and restaurants. Would return. Noticed that there was an honesty bar. Shower was excellent

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelseabluegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hallo,
We are delighted that your experience with us was this wonderful. We hope you were able to enjoy the beach and restaurants. Our team members are a bunch of gems and always go beyond their roles to ensure our guests are treated like family.We are very happy to hear that the breakfast was excellent. Our rooms ensure that you a good nights' rest and wake up to the fresh scents of delicious breakfast cooking. We hope to see you soon to enjoy more luxury at Singa Lodge. Best, The Bailey Family & The Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The location is good and the breakfast is ok. The staff is very friendly but unfortunately the reality is very different from the pictures. The room isn’t as pretty as in the picture , furthermore the bathroom is opened such as the shower.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Mayanaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We appreciate your critique and will definitely pass this along to our team. Thank you for choosing our lodge to be part of your trip. Our staff always goes the extra mile to make every guest's experience memorable and special and we are happy to hear that you received this friendly service.. Please stop by again for a longer visit at our gorgeous lodge. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

A lovely designed and decorated location in Summerstrand in a quiet and safe area of Port Elizabeth. The room was very spacious. We stayed at suite no. 9 which has a closed toilet. A garage was provided.

Only few points might be updated:
1. the toilet seat
2. the dust in the lamps
3. safe should work

The team is very caring and we recommend to stay at this place as it us a wonderful alternative to a normal hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AKBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for sharing this lovely review and for recommending us! We are humbled as we read your review. We strive to make each guest experience as wonderful as yours seems to have be. Our team is simply fantastic at what they do and always go beyond their titles to ensure we deliver service with a smile on every occasion. Thank you also for your valuable feedback. We appreciate all feedback we receive. We look forward to having you with us again. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My partner and I could only spend one night in PE, but we were very pleased with our choice of hotel! All the staff were very friendly, and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast! Rooms were huge, with great style. Some more lighting in the room would be great though!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robpaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for sending us your wonderful feedback. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Singa Lodge prides itself in delivering excellent service from arrival to departure. Guests are treated like family and the utmost care is put into offering a tailored guest experience. We thank you for the time taken to send us your review.
Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews