We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Mystic Groton(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 581)
Filter reviews
1 581 results
Traveller rating
440
611
346
110
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
611
346
110
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor pooldiner attachedfront deskacross the streetroom keyfriendly's restaurantparking lotold mystic villagejetted tuboff the highwayfridge and microwavetwo queen bedscoffee makerwalking distancefirst floornight stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 581 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fabulous experience we had here. When we drove up we were a little hesitant but the lobby is beautiful and the rooms even better. Super friendly staff, including housekeeping and the front desk and everything was super clean and renovated. For $100 a night I highly recommend it. It is directly across the street from Mystic Village and has a great diner attached to the property. Free parking is included. I highly recommend this property and I will definitely choose them again on my next trip to Mystic.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank glitzigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property right off of the highway. It was an overnight stop for us on our way back from Maine and we thought Mystic would be a good spot. The room itself was comfortable. We paid $224 for the night which was high for this type of property, but I gather not compared to others in the area. Breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mpp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff is wonderful! The rooms are large and the beds are super comfortable.
We loved the jetted tub. Plenty of room for two to fit in. The pool was super clean too.
The Diner in front and Friendly's Restaurant right next door make it super convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank poopaadootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrymystic, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are so happy you had a good time and do hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Mystic with my 13 year old.... just the two of us as a birthday present for her.

While basically it's right off the highway, it's also in a great location. We could walk to the Old Village (shopping area) and the aquarium. It was also possible to walk to the Seaport Museum and Downtown - although that would be a VERY long walk.

The hotel itself was a bit old and musty. It's obvious they have been TRYING to maintain and upgrade some stuff - including paint, floors, and some bedding. BUT it smelled kinda odd. I wouldn't cal lit a five, or even four star hotel... but it felt clean enough for a few days stay. And felt safe.

I also LOVED that our room had a terrace, a mini fridge and an area to keep food.

The best part of this place - was the staff. EVERYONE from front desk, to cleaning crew were so nice and helpful. They answered any questions we had, and responded to requests quickly.

I would definitely stay here again. While i Love a nice luxury hotel - i'm not sure it would be worth paying the price for a few days in Mystic. So this HoJo was perfect for our trip. And i'd recommend it for other families as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northeastsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location but poor atmosphere. Housekeeping does less than the minimum even when you leave a tip. Air unit is in bad location. Cookie gesture was nice but there were never any. It is more like a motel feeling. Should not have the Wyndham name .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fabian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrymystic, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are sorry you didn't care for the hotel. I will speak to housekeeping to assure you they work there best when cleaning a room.
we serve the cookies from 4 pm to 7pm. If they were not refilled again I will speak to the front desk.
again I apologize and hope you would give us another chance to show you we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews