We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous large house”
other travellers have booked this property
Main house and parterre herb garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house and parterre herb garden
Front garden & r50+ year old facade Main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main house and parterre herb garden
Front garden & r50+ year old facade
Main entrance
Pool in summertime!
Kitchen with Aga cooker
Kitchen and pantry
Breakfast room
Living room with wood burning stove
Living room
Orangery dining room
Master bedroom with king sized bed (with ensuite)
Second Master bedroom with king sized bed (with ensuite)
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom, with 2 single beds
Family bathroom with walk-in shower
Ensuite to Master bedroom 1
Garden and pond
Raised flower bed
Pergola and secret garden
Welcome to Frog Corner!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Whipsnade, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travelbun...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous large house”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Frog Corner for a weekend break with 8 adults and 1 little 2 year old
What an amazing home with absolutely everything you could need. Brand new bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen.
A house filled with quirky character and luxury at the same time.
Open wood burning fire , warm Aga for kitchen huddles and fabulous choices for dining together in two different rooms.
A five minute walk to Whipsnade Zoo too.
A weekend which will never be forgotten.
Sandra made us feel so welcome and I would absolutely recommend Frog Corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large, well appointed kitchen and breakfast room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tashw1985
1 review
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Frog corner was the perfect location for my mums 60th, we had a great weekend and Sandra was very helpful and the house was clean and the grounds are amazing. Would definitely recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Natasha
I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your mum's 60th celebration. It was lovely to meet your family and we would welcome you back at any time.
Best Regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonistrat...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best weekend ever!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had arranged a surprise weekend for my boyfriends birthday, Sandra was very helpful on making sure this was kept a surprise until the big reveal. The house and surroundings are stunning! The pool area was lovely but temperature dropped quite quick in the pool. Sandra was very caring and inviting and we could not have asked for a better service. Sandra will go above and beyond and I would fully recommend a stay at frog corner!! House was beautiful and very clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Toni
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were delighted your group enjoyed your stay and we'd very much like to welcome you back again. The pool tonight is 32 degrees, but if course it is dependant on the outside temperature.
Again, thank you so much for visiting, you were a lovely group.
Best Regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing venue, amazing hosts, amazing weekend”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked Frog Corner for my best friends hen weekend and Sandra (owner) has been nothing but helpful and accommodating throughout the whole process. She truly made my life a lot easier even arranging dinner for us all.
The house and grounds are simply beautiful, the pictures really don't do it justice. All of the 'hens' loved it! We had a big party of 17 during the day and then 10 staying over and there was more than enough room.
The house is finished off brilliantly with gorgeous modern bathrooms and the beds are like sleeping on clouds.
All 17 of us would highly recommend it......don't hesitate, it's perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Hi Tracey
We were delighted to host your hen party of really lovely ladies. I am so pleased you all had a great time, and each and every one of you is welcome back at any time. I wish the bride all the best for the wedding, and thank you so much for visiting us. Best Regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing