We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & spacious rooms ! Good prices ! Lovely garden !”
Review of Dimitra Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dimitra Studios
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Suitable for couples mostly as it is a quiet and romantic area ! It is also suitable for those who want to be close to nature. Only some minutes away from the beach (by car). I liked the room because it is quiet spacious and sunny. The owners are also helpful and kind. My husband and I had a lovely time there during our holidays !

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pistosnaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2016

We loved Dimitra studios in Kastraki as I visited with my family and we will return also this summer. I have two kids so we took an apartment which was great. It had 2 rooms, one for me and my husband with a double bed and another room with two single beds for the kids. The small kitchen inside helped us prepare our meals. There is a veranda outside under the pergola covered with flowers. The garden is colorful where dominates a bougainvillea and a very tall Araucaria. The apartment was very clean and we didn’t have to worry about bed linen and towels as they were changed frequently. There is free Wi-Fi all over the place. The owners were very friendly and helpful and they gave us information about the island and some good tips about the mini markets, the taverns in the area and the beaches. Near the apartments is Kastraki beach, a nice sandy non crowded beach. We also visited some more beautiful beaches in Mikri Vigla , Aluko and Pirgaki. We hired two quads from the owners’ son in a reasonable price. Naxos Island is a big island with so many places to visit and transportation is essential. We had such a great time and we can’t wait to get back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Earlier this year my wife & I stayed at Dimitra Studios (our 7th visit) together with 2 friends (their 5th visit). We always go in June & find the studios very peaceful at that time of the year. They are all kept spotlessly clean with fresh sheets & towels every 2-3 days. The owners are extremely helpful & friendly. Virtually wherever you go on Naxos you'll never be far from a wonderful sandy beach with a beautiful crystal clear sea. Kastraki is a sprawling area without an actual village centre & so a car or motorbike/scooter is absolutely essential to get to the shops & some of the wonderful tavernas & to most of the beaches. Babis (who speaks very good English) or his father Tonys will willingly help you in booking a vehicle. Naxos can be a very windy island but there is usually sheltered beaches to be found somewhere (just ask Babis or Tonys). There are 2 tavernas within walking distance which we would recommend....the first is Apolafsi & is about a 5-10 minute gentle stroll from the studios. About 2 further minutes along the same road is Axiotissa (reputed to be the best restaurant on Naxos). Further along the same road (but you will need a vehicle) is the Faros tavern at Alyko. Another which we would recommend is the Glyfada tavern (again you will need a car.).
We have no hesitation in recommending staying at Dimitra Studios (Dimitra is Tonys's wife & Babis's mother)and hope you find it as peaceful & idyllic as we do.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We loved our time in our beautiful apartment. Dimitra was an attentive and delightful host. She made our time in Crete so special. When we return, we will definitely go back to her apartments. This was easily the cleanest place we stayed at in Crete and had a beautiful view. It was very peaceful and easy to get rest. The central location made our other adventures easy to get to.

Room Tip: We wanted a. Jew of the ocean and we got it. We got to see another friends from and it was equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Studios Dimitra is a beautiful place to stay, in a very good location near the magnificent beach Kastraki. Studios Dimitra visited with my family on vacation. Really our vacation was wonderful. The location is very beautiful and relaxing. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and with all the necessary amenities. Our stay was enjoyable and the service was extremely friendly and welcoming. It's a place that I highly recommend and has been selected again for our holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasos-gefsignostis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
24,1 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
272 reviews
0,5 km away
Scala Apartments and Studios
0,5 km away
Dolphin Kastraki Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,1 km away
Summerland  Holiday's Resort
0 km away
Sahara Studios
Sahara Studios
#6 of 11 in Kastraki
6 reviews
0,7 km away
Thalassa Naxos
Thalassa Naxos
#1 of 11 in Kastraki
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimitra Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimitra Studios

Address: Kastraki Beach, Kastraki 371 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kastraki
Price Range: R334 - R1 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimitra Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Kastraki, one of the most beautiful beaches of Naxos Island, you will find Dimitra Studios.It is a complex of studios and apartments in a family, quiet and hospitable enviroment waiting to offer you relaxing, peaceful, calm, unforgetable holidays.Each studio and apartment has its own fully equipped kichenette with fridge and hot plate, tv, individually controlled air-conditioning unit, bathroom with shower and hairdryer,spacious verandas with trellis and bougainvilleas.In our beautiful green garden you can use the barbecue and the oven or you can just use the swings we have.Free WiFi is available in all the studios and apartments and also at all the public areas.From the reception you have the ability to rent a car,bike,atv or bicycle.We will be happy to offer you everyday service and cleanliness in a friendly and cosy atmosphere.Enjoy your holidays!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dimitra Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing