We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hobbit Cottage

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Lounge
BEDROOM
TWIN ROOM WITH VANITY SINK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just returned from a wonderful relaxing long weekend stay at Hobbit Cottage with our dog Dougal for our wedding anniversary. The Cottage itself iis spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped with everything needed for a home from home stay, The lovely owners, June and George really have thought of everything here! The log burner in the living room was amazing and so cosy!! We absolutely loved it and will definitely be going back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
We loved having you both - and Dougal of course! Please do come back and we are delighted that your Anniversary will be memorable. Best June and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
1 review
“Hobbit Cottage”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We visited over the Easter weekend and had a fabulous stay. The accommodation was very clean & tidy and well equipped and it was brilliant to have our own wee garden. June and George were very welcoming and hospitable. My little boy even made himself at home in their house. A fantastic relaxing weekend.

If I could recommend one thing it would be that they get WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thanks Claire - we have Wi-Fi and the code for it is in the Blue File which contains all the information re the Cottage and the Town. Glad you had a good time and we hope to see you and the boys again. June
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilzSmilz
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOVELY PEACEFUL ESCAPE”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

On the small but perfect isle of Cumbrae off the western Scottish coast,, homely little cottage, we spent a peaceful Christmas escape, wood-burner me comfort. Pets included so our Cavapoo came too. really well equipped, so Christmas Dinner was easy too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Glad you had a good Christmas and your wee dog didn't get her paws wet!!!!!! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyFalk...
Falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very happy hogmanay”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had a fabulous few days at the Hobbit cottage over Hogmanay. Cosy cottage with log fire and very good value for money. Will definitely return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
So pleased you had a good time here and look forward to welcoming you again next year. June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie O
1 review
“Hobbit Cottage”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage very peaceful absolutely wonderful, grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Very cosy cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
So glad you all had fun and look forward to welcoming you all again. June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;