We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Crocodile chippy

Crocodile chippy
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Millport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2018

On web site states they deliver but this no longer available small range on menu but beautifully cooked we had the Mckenchies mix sausage haggis chips and gravy real change

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scoucer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

My family decided to buy 2 portions of fish and chips and a portion of halloumi fries, they were lovely, so we went back and bought another meal each this place is lovely and I would definitely recommend it, also thank you to the lovely staff who made our meal

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 2006lag2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Having called for takeaway on our first night in Millport we couldn't resist another treat before the end of our holiday. Huge portions, tasty, not greasy. Reasonably priced with friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HelenL2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and customer service. The food is fresh and you don't mind the wait for it because the wait is well worth it. The menu is different from a normal chippy which adds to the appeal.

I will be back

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank craigbO7326WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We sat inside to eat our chippy. Interior is nicely done and quite contemporary. We had a selection of food between us, fish, haggis and sausages. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The battered haddock was absolutely fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LoobyLou0035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crocodile chippy also viewed

Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes
Millport, Great Cumbrae
 
Millport, Great Cumbrae
Millport, Great Cumbrae
 
Millport, Great Cumbrae
Millport, Great Cumbrae
 

Been to Crocodile chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing