We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Over and above”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Bed 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Main House
Bed 1
Bed 2
Guest Lounge
Guest Kitchen
Bathroom (with electric shower, no bath)
Stairwell
Stairwell
Front View
Orchard
Window View
Kames Bay
Kames Bay
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
W2093COka...
Nairn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Over and above”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second stay at Mill Farm with Mike and Brian and just as enjoyable as our first! Customer service is a high priority and we noticed some changes that had been made to ensure visitors enjoyed their time in Millport. When we arrived my daughter was delighted to find complimentary toothbrushes as she'd forgotten her own one. The rooms are spacious, bed so comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. Millport is a great "get away from it all" place both in and out of season and we are looking forward to our next visit there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Staying for a couple of nights with three friends this was the ideal place to be based. Central, clean and comfortable and ideal for our break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wee October Break”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just home from a fabulous wee stay at Mill Farm Millport. Mike and Brian were very friendly and welcoming. The accomodation is lovely, really well equipped throughout, very comfortable, lots of unexpected extras, like toiletries,tea/coffee milk and lovely shortbread. The gardens are beautiful and well tended, each time we looked we discovered something we hadn't noticed before. I could go on but would recommend you discover all the hidden treasures yourself. Thank you for having us at Mill Farm, we'll be sure to look you up when we next plan to visit Millport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, you were fantastic guests & we really look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suecluke
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional & Welcoming”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From our arrival to our departure our hosts with the most, Mike & Brian made our stay wonderful.

The accommodation is so spacious with two large bedrooms, a lounge with TV and an array of reading material, games and DVD's.There is also a large kitchen with all mod cons should you wish to make your own meals, and last but not least a large bathroom with shower.

There is a lot of attention to detail to make your stay relaxing. The pictures of the property and garden do not do it justice.

The island itself is full of beautiful scenery and the local people are so helpful and friendly. There is everything on the island you need from a butchers to a hardware store, a newsagents, a Premier convenience store, several public houses a fish & chip shop to a Chinese restaurant. There is also bicycle hire available on the high street so you can take in all the scenery the island has to offer.

If you have never been to Millport before you are missing out on a little gem of a place which can be topped off by booking your stay at Mill Farm to make your stay a memorable one. We have already booked for our return in 2017.

Many thanks again Mike & Brian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we hope you enjoyed the scooter weekend & look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenDonn...
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just arrived back from a fantastically relaxing stay at Mill Farm House, where we greeted with a well presented house with a real home from home feel to it. The property benefits from a spacious living area and vast garden space, in which Mike and Brian encourage you to make the use of. The house is immaculately presented and the little extras are a nice touch. Mike are Brian are lovely hosts who make you feel welcome upon arrival. We will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind review & apologies for the rubbish weather. We guarantee the sun will be shining for your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing