We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel(Fairfield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$131
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$154
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Quality Suites(Stratford)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
148
59
15
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
59
15
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerritt parkwaybarcelona restauranttapas restaurantgreat restaurantrestaurant downstairsbarcelona wine baron site restaurantliquor storecontinental breakfastgreat dinneroatmealroom decorroom numbermy songreat coffeelovely boutiquepleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very clean and neat. It was just odd to do checkin without a front desk. Our room number and door code were texted to us when our room was ready. No issues, but I wasn't sure what we would have done had we needed extra pillows etc.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cac006006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Manager at Hotel Hi-Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review! Hotel Hi-Ho is designed to be a self-service property, so you don't need to wait in any long lines to check-in! Although check-in is done via a mobile device, there is always a manager on duty who is only a phone call away if you are in need of any additional pillows or have any questions throughout your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clearly been updated, nice breakfast provided. The TV was Roku so could not get news, that was a bit annoying. Was there to see family so was fine, location is good, and was plenty of room. There was a bit of a disinfectant smell. Staff very nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 803SueB803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Manager at Hotel Hi-Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Hi-Ho and were happy with the breakfast bar. The new Roku streaming service is designed to offer additional channels and a wide variety of features for everyone! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi-Ho was a fun addition to our cross country road trip from California! This was our first experience with a “self-service” hotel which worked out pretty well though we had to call for room number and code as we had not received our email by arrival. (The concept contributes to job losses in our national economy which we don’t like). Loved the contemporary industrial decor. The room was very clean. Got a kick out of “getting high” on the complimentary Hi-water and in-room expresso. Fausto, the staff, was friendly, helpful, and hard working. We got a booking discount making this a good value. Should our journeys bring us back, we will return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Manager at Hotel Hi-Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the self-service check-in process, the room decor, and the overall hotel! The Hi-Ho family always aims to provide the best customer service possible to all of our guests! We look forward to your return to Fairfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For years, we drove by Hi Ho Hotel and would chuckle about the somewhat creepy hourly activities were going on in there. Today, it's a fun hipster hotel with good rates. Such a pleasant happy night at this old Westchester icon. Great restaurant in the basement - fun, simple, clean rooms.

Room Tip: To keep costs low, they don't have cable, so make sure you brought your cords and your Netflix account has been renewed.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatDeTravelingCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Manager at Hotel Hi-Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review! We're so glad to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The room was clean and so was the bathroom. There's a convenient restaurant below which is also where you'll get ice so take your ice bucket. I slept soundly, but the busy streets may bother others. Thin walls.

Room Tip: You get ice at the restaurant below. Take your ice bucket with you.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Manager at Hotel Hi-Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Hi-Ho and enjoyed visiting Barcelona Restaurant right next door! We are conveniently located right off of the Merritt Parkway, so the main road can be busy at times. Next time you visit, feel free to request a room facing the back of the building if you have any concerns about the street noise. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews