We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vasquez Retreat with the beautiful...”

Review of Vasquez Retreat

Lush green trees and landscape surround this home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lush green trees and landscape surround this home
Vaulted ceilings and large windows spill light into the home Lots of outdoor views from the great room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Lush green trees and landscape surround this home
Vaulted ceilings and large windows spill light into the home
Lots of outdoor views from the great room
Open living space to entertain your guests
Fully stocked kitchen with high end appliances
Kitchen opens into living and dining area
Breakfast bar
Large dining table that seats ten
Main level bedroom with Queen and Twin bunks
Lots of storage for clothing
Catch up on your favorite shows on the flat screen TV
Main level bath
Upper level master bedroom with King
Bright and spacious with flat screen TV
Upper level bathroom
Upper level reading lounge
Top floor loft with two Queens and a twin over twin bunk.
Top floor loft with two Queens and twin over twin bunks
Twin over twin bunks
Second Queen and flat screen TV in loft area
Fourth bedroom on the lower level with Queen
Fifth bedroom on lower level also has a Queen
Lower level bathroom
Take a dip in your private hot tub
Enjoy a relaxing afternoon in the private sauna
Main level deck with gas grill
Lots of space.
Great forest location
Private Washer and dryer
Large garage
Snow covered Vasquez
Large home above Downtown Winter Park
Complimentary products to get you started for your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Winter Park, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Purplrvr
1 review
“Wonderful Vasquez Retreat with the beautiful scenery.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Another great weekend at Vasquez Retreat, this was our third stay at this fabulous home and it has not lost it's appeal. From the spacious Master bedroom with it's gorgeous view to the cozy accesible fire pit....Vasquez Retreat did not dissapoint.

On the down side we did have minor issues...
The Sauna's interior light was out and there wasn't an adequate mop or broom for cleaning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Vasquez Retreat. I'm happy to report that we have replaced the broken crock pot with a new one, and thank you for bring this to our attention.

On the driveway, I completely understand your frustration. We have had an incredible snow year this season, which is great for skiing, but not so great for getting around the snowy roads and driveways. Although we work with local snow plow companies to make sure that the driveways are clear of snow after any storms, there is an element of snow melt & subsequent icy spots on driveways that can make maneuvering vehicles tricky at times. Although we would generally recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle to our winter visitors, we feel that this is a personal choice for each individual guest, and will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I'm glad that you appreciated the help from Mark, the employee who helped you, and we will using this as an example of the service we expect from all of our employees.

Thank you for being a guest of Winter Park Lodging Company; we hope to host another vacation with you soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah Bradford,
Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
denver
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing