We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful :)”

Review of Base Camp 480

Front exterior lit up in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front exterior lit up in the evening
Picture windows and cathedral ceilings make this townhome open and bright Open floor plan with plush furnishings and lots of light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front exterior lit up in the evening
Picture windows and cathedral ceilings make this townhome open and bright
Open floor plan with plush furnishings and lots of light
Gas Fireplace and flat screen TV- the perfect place to get cozy after a long adventurous day!
Main level wet bar with stairs leading to kitchen/dining
Open kitchen with bar seating for three
Gourmet kitchen
Open layout between kitchen and dining creates a wonderfully social scene
Dining table with enough seating for a large group that seats ten
Master bedroom with king bed located on upper level (new mattress Oct 2016)
Two-way fireplace in master bedroom
Attached master bathroom
Second bedroom with queen bed located on upper level (new mattress Oct 2016)
Second bathroom with hallway access
Third bedroom with large windows located on upper level (new mattress Oct 2016)
Third bedrooms' attached bathroom
Fourth bedroom with bunks and queen located on lower level
Full bathroom on lower level wtih hallway access
Downstairs living area for extra space
Lower level with wet bar
Private outdoor hot tub with forest views
Private deck with grill, backing up to river and forest land
Private washer/dryer in home
BONUS PHOTO
Base Camp 480 is on far left end
Welcome to Base Camp 480 (left side townhome)
Garage with ski storage
The Base Camp on Jane Creek development, eighteen town homes in total
Bird's Eye View of Base Camps
Bird's Eye View of Base Camps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Winter Park, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful :)”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed a week in this home during the July 4th celebration in Winter Park.
There was plenty of room for all the adults and kids. It was close to many activities and places to ride bikes. The home had a well equipped kitchen(except a large pasta pot) and books, children's games, plenty of towels and a nice hot tub. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoldChain
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lodgings for a Ski Getaway!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were invited to stay with extended family who had rented Basecamp 480 for a ski vacation. We happen to live within an hour and a half of Winter Park, so it was a nice chance to get away and experience the Winter Park ski resort area. We really enjoyed our stay here, so I wanted to give a review to describe the facility in detail for others that may be considering this unit.

Lodgings
The Base Camp area of Winter Park is a very nice area that puts you in the center of the action at Winter Park ski resort. Base Camp 480 is no exception. The themeing and decorating in the unit is top notch. It had a cozy feel that made you feel at home. The 3 story unit has the following highlights:
* Single-car garage with heated floor and ski holders on the wall and a bench to remove your boots
* Wonderful open floor plan on the middle floor with a large living area w/fireplace and raised kitchen/eating area
* Dining area with 10-person table and chairs
* Large kitchen with a 6 multi-stage burner gas stove, oven, dish washer, and island with sinks - plenty of pots, pans, skillets, utensils, etc to handle the cooking needs for 14 people
* Four bedrooms with comfy bedding
* Private hot tub and grill on the decks for use

The Trip Advisor page describes everything in detail, but suffice to say that we felt at home in the bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchen/living areas. Hoping in the hot tub when it's in the upper 30's with snow all around is quite nice!

Location
As I'd mentioned, the Base Camp units are very close to the main action at Winter Park ski resort. I've seen some folks say this is not a true "ski in/ski out" and I would have to agree. There is a pathway across the cul-de-sac that leads some some stairs where you can eventually get to a run and be on the slopes, but it's not just right outside the door. However, at the base of the cul-de-sac is a pickup/drop-off location for the shuttle service that takes you straight to the center of the base of the ski runs where the shops and lifts are, so that was nice. The shuttles ran around every 15-20 minutes, so we didn't have to wait a long time going in either direction. Alternatively, you could drive down to the bottom of the resort area and park to take a air tram across to the ski resort shopping area.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Base Camp 480. From a value perspective, I would expect no less for the price range this place demands. Some of that is due to it's prime location with regard to the ski action, so just take that into account. But the living spaces and amenities are top-notch and do not disappoint. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here!!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyAdams
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo - not true "ski-in, ski out"”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this condo. Lots of space and very comfortable.

Our only complaint: we thought it was true ski-in, ski out. What you really have to do is walk across the courtyard, through the neighbor's backyard, and up a series of stairs to the slope. Also, if you're expecting views of the mountains, you'll be disappointed. It's in the woods.

That said, great amenities, gourmet kitchen, and lots of room.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$358
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8772254896
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing