We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Honeysuckle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage
The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage
The Kitchen
Dining/Family Room
Honeysuckle Cottage
Master Bedroom
Meadowview Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polgooth, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael S
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband, daughter who is 16 and mother all stayed here May half term and absolutely loved it. Cottage is on its own, no neighbours and just a 4 minute walk down the lane is a lovely pub, good food and beautiful views. Cottage was immaculate, beautifully decorated, everything is thought of and provided. Two sitting rooms which was great as my daughter played on her X-box and watched TV in one room while we sat on lovely comfy sofas with our feet up and glass of wine in the evening in the other! All the beds were extremely comfortable. I really cannot recommend this beautiful cottage highly enough. The owners really want you to enjoy yourself, it had a lovely welcoming feeling the minute we walked in. It's in a great location, near to many attractions by car - we had busy days out and lovely relaxing peaceful nights at home. The garden is gorgeous as is the cottage. I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. We booked a week and none of us wanted to come home. Exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, location, views, cottage.
Liked least: Nothing - enjoyed every single moment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect.
Liked least: The weather. We couldn't enjoy the garden fully.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marta L
Bicester, oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy place that made our holiday in Cornwall fantastic”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Me and my family stayed in Honeysuckle Cottage during Christmas 2012. Not only the cottage was very cosy, clean and well kept but also all amenities were there to make our stay even more comfortable.
Kitchen had all equipment necessary to make perfect Christmas dinner. Internet access was very good. The fact that there was no mobile reception was only a plus!
The interior is designed nicely and tastefully. There's nothing I could complain about at all! I would recommend this cottage to everyone who is looking for a comfortable and cosy place to stay at any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two lounges so that the family does not have to be in one room all the time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
It is good to hear that Honeysuckle Cottage was a such a positive experience as our aim is that our guests find it warm, welcoming and comfortable. In fact, to date, this has been the message we have received from all our guests.

When we set the cottage up, we gave a lot of thought to what would make a memorable holiday experience particularly as we spend our holidays there as well!. The result is a cottage that retains it character and is extremely attractive and comfortable. It has the added advantage, as our guests say, of being at the heart of many amenities - a lovely pub five minutes walk away and nearby the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Helligan, many sandy beaches as well as the shops at St Austell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing