We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Mountain Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$196
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$11 693
US$1 097
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
248
70
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
70
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterra bistroclimbing wallathletic clubathletic facilityyoga classesworkout facilitiesbreakfast was includedtop notchpublic parkinggreat propertycovered bridgeseparate showerfitness centerthe room was nicebed was very comfortablewalking distance to everythingperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Very good location the rooms were good size and clean. Also extremely good athletic club located in building. The only thing negative was the breakfast. No hot chocolate and selection of teas not very good. The eggs always seem to be cold good but cold. The other items were ok most of the tome.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Richard,

Thank you for your review. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our lodge and fitness facility, we are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. We will certainly review your breakfast concerns with our staff to ensure they do not happen again. We hope that on a return visit, you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is not ski-in / ski-out hotel. It is however an excellent option in Vail.
10 mins walking from the Gondola and the hotel does offer a ski concierge at the base of the mountain – very convenient and you do not need to carry yours skies all over town. Rooms are nice, we stayed one night in a normal two queen beds which was very cozy and than moved to a larger family room with two bathrooms, a room and a living room with a nice sofa bed.
Breakfast was included, but we all expected more…very few breakfast options…
The high point of this hotel is the Spa, Gym, climbing wall and jacuzzis!
The hotel offers a shuttle service that takes you around town.
The staff, in general, great.



Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your recent review and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear you used our ski concierge, breakfast, spa, gym and amenities during your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to see you again on your next ski vacation in Vail!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Wonderful facility, well located near the gondola, easy access, and excellent service. Breakfast was great! Use of the spa facility was really nice - especially the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hello Margarita,

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vail Mountain Lodge. We hope to see you on a future visit to Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

quick weekend trip to Vail. Terrific accommodations—love the intimate /boutique feel of the lodge. Lovely spa, restaurant—maitre’d Tony is exceptional he couldn’t have been nicer!!!! Spa experience was great. Overall, a wonderful visit. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank W2803WNsharons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

We appreciate your review of Vail Mountain Lodge and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Vitality Center as well as Terra Bistro while on the property. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation in Vail!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I stayed at Vail Mountain Lodge for two reasons: 1) The Vitality Center gym (the undisputed best gym in Vail) and 2) Terra Bistro restaurant (in my opinion, the best restaurant in Vail). Those two things were as fantastic as I expected and the rest of the stay i.e. the room, the service, the staff, the housekeeping was all top notch. I have been coming to Vail for 15 years and I can't believe I haven't found this place sooner! I won't be staying anywhere else in Vail from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R8508JDjessicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review of Vail Mountain Lodge, Terra Bistro, and the Vitality Center gym! We appreciate you for choosing our lodge and look forward to seeing you on your next vacation in Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews