We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 192)
Filter reviews
1 192 results
Traveller rating
474
409
187
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
409
187
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalanche pubski valetski shopcharter sportsmountain resortindoor poollionshead areavalet serviceper dayan upgradebreakfast buffetmountain viewski bootsfree shuttleking roomnice propertyhot chocolate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This Mariott Resort property as many reviewers have said is in need of renovation. Mariott Management have been saying for over 2 years in comments on here that they are "planning a renovation." Having said that I stay in a lot of Marriotts and am a Platinum Premier Member. The property does not have an executive lounge and the hotel breakfast is extremely expensive. I suggest The Little Diner just up the street (2 min walk). I paid with points, if I had paid the standard rate I am not sure how happy I would be. In general I noticed the hotel is much cleaner then my last stay last year. They change the sheets by default every 3rd day. I requested that the sheets be changed one day and discovered that they had not been changed, though they removed the note I had left on the bed requesting that they be changed. I did bring this to the front desk's attention, and it was rectified. They do have a daily resort fee of $40 a day that includes a few nice services and a valet parking charge of $50 a day on top of the room rate. Overall a nice vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaton L, Manager at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to talk about your recent stay at the Vail Marriott! After many months of hard work and negotiations, we are proud to announce a Room and Ballroom Renovation beginning April 1st of this year! We hope to address any and all issues you may have had with the rooms, as we plan to update everything in our guest rooms. On the other hand, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation at our property in beautiful Vail, and that our guest service and guest recovery was helpful as well.

If your travels every bring you back to Vail, we hope we get a chance to show you our new product, and continue to deliver on the customer service you deserve.

Warm Regards,
Keaton Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

First the obvious: everything in Vail is expensive. Very expensive. That being said, this place is pretty great. It starts with the valet and bell service when you arrive. They are used to people arriving with lots of luggage and ski gear. They will get your gear to the ski valet which means you don't have to lug that through the hotel. There is also a place in the ski shop downstairs to leave your ski boots. You go down in the morning in regular shoes, switch in to ski boots and pick up your skis, and walk to the gondola. In the afternoon the Valet comes to the gondola area and you just drop your skis with them there then walk back, make the boot switch, and go to your room. It sure makes dealing with ski gear pleasant. Afternoon complimentary s'mores and whiskey tastings keep kids and adults happy. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff throughout the property are very friendly. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with our two kids. The fact that it had 2 bathrooms made getting ready to go skiing or to go out in the evenings easy. The kitchenette is adequate. If you want to be able to cook for yourself, stay in one of their condos which have full kitchens. The pool and hot tub are fantastic. Check-out was as easy as check-in with the bell service bringing the ski gear out with the luggage and getting it loaded . I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The closet space in the suites is great, Get a condo is better if you want to cook occaisionally.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveldentist74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Enjoyed our stay at the Marriott which had beautiful and comfortable rooms and was a short walk to the chair/gondola. Ski valet service was really nice and since there is a high resort fee, USE IT! Service was very good by bellman and ski valets as well as front desk. Whiskey tasting in bar in late afternoon is nice as well as the s'more bar, hot cocoa and fire pits greeting you as you return from skiing. Ski shop is on premise if you need anything (along with sundry items and snacks). Coffee shop with breakfast burritos was a nice option as the restaurant breakfast is very spendy so wish they had a more "in between" breakfast option that was reasonable. Nice location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carrieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The vail marriott is one of the best hotels to stay at in vail. The rooms are spacious, nice views. The hotel service is excellent and the amenities are great. So many restaurants in the area and very close to the mountain. Great for the skiing!! I highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ericahatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The price for ski break/president's weekend was very fair. location was great; can walk to slopes and ski's are waiting. Breakfast was good. Spa treatments were very good. Spa literally has one working shower!!! There are showers in each service room, but they don't work. There are 4 showers in the ladies locker. Three are blocked off. The working shower does not drain and floods so that a poor girl needs to stay in there to mop it up each time it is used. Lobby is blah. Bar is blah. Music in the late afternoon is enough to keep you in your room. It is live Muzac. Rooms need a redo. pool is basic. Daily s'mores are great. Housekeeping needs better training.

Nothing was horrible. Everything was fine. Location makes it worth the fair price.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank naplesgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews