We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
50
131
99
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
131
99
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub vail village and lionshead steadman clinic easy walk within walking distance bus stop five minute walk an older property two sinks small refrigerator the hotel manager outdoor pool bit dated free shuttle location was perfect ski shop lobby
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I had a nice stay here, 4 years after my first time. And I'm upping my rating one point from 3 to 4. It seems in the 4 years since last time they did some renovations, which were appreciated. Overall, this was a comfortable stay, and the price was right for the location. They were very obliging with giving us a roll away, the beds were comfortable, the room was nice sized. Wifi worked well. There was an issue where an icicle crashed onto my windshield and smashed it. the hotel manager contacted me immediately and paid for the replacement, which was much appreciated. All the staff at the hotel were helpful and delivered a good experience. Only issues I had were that the toilet in our room tended to run a lot and the water in the shower took a bit to heat up. That said, ash this price point, this is a good hotel and I'd be happy to return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasoncrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property, Jason. Hopefully the next time you stay with us we won't smash your windshield to bits :) Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

It was budget option right in the village.
Look a bit ran down and on the mend again.
Great thing is that they did kit try to fill it with cheap decor. Hate those things collecting dust, impossible to clean.
They updated the necessities. Plenty of space, including storage. 2 queen beds with plenty of space to walk around. Desk. Armchair.
Beds are pretty comfortable.
Mini fridge. 2 sinks. Shower/tub combo. No problem with hot water.
Wi-Fi in room is spotty.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

This is such a fair and objective review. As someone who responds to reviews ad infinitum, I greatly appreciate your helpful and collected tone. In contrast to most, your review is unemotional and particular. I'd love to know what you thought of our staff, restaurants, and anything else, if you have the time. My email is alank@evergreenvail.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This was our team hotel. Wouldn’t have been our first choice. Clean. Showers are very loud. You can hear the pipes through the walls of neighboring rooms. Makes for a late night or early morning wake up! Temperature could not be controlled in our room. Registered 80+ no matter what we bumped it down to. Opened the window to cool it off through the night. Hot tub was not in working order. We enjoyed the bar and pool tables while in between games. Food was decent. Staff were friendly. OK for the price, but nothing to get excited about.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MtnMomFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is adequate especially for people who are visiting for medical reasons. It is conveniently located in front of the medical center. The bus stops at the medical center, the library, and ice rink so that you can easily access Lionshead Village and Vail Village for restaurants and shopping. The rooms could use better beds and a microwave.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks so much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

If you are on a budget and just have your room as a place to sleep and keep your stuff this place is fine. Our room was just above the entrance, had a view of the roofline, was noisy and the smoke from people going outside the front to smoke was wafting up to our window, and the TV didn't work.
There is a boisterous bar downstairs so if you are just in town to ski and party on a budget this place is perfect.
To be fair, they renovated the rooms a few months after our stay so I'm sure they are nicer now.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thanks so much for your review Brandy. It is true we are the budget hotel option in town. And if your room was just above the entrance facing the roof-line, then you booked the most budget room in the most budget hotel in town. Most guests who book with us are looking for an affordable hotel room in a great location. If you stay with us again I would recommend spending an extra $20 and booking a room with us on the mountain side of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews